ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Adams-Ferguson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 13 Comments

2.6
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 17

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Adams-Ferguson?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Terrible

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Terrible.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst experince ever

Posted on February 20th, 2015

when I got there I was in the waiting room for over an hour, while other people went before me. trying to schedule my follow up appointment I had to call at least five times before even getting through and the receptionists are rude and clueless. the doctor herself doesn't listen to your concerns and is of no help what so ever. months later I'm still left with questions.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosed

Posted on January 28th, 2014

I saw Dr. Adams-Ferguson after I went to the hospital for cramping/pain on one side during early pregnancy. She was very quick to tell me it was "most likely ectopic" even though at that time, I was less than 4 weeks along- her diagnosis came from her seeing something on my ovary and nothing in my uterus. What was she expecting to see so early? I was in the hospital for 24 hours before she saw me, and when she came in she only spent about 2 mins with me. Wasn't impressed, immediately followed up with a new OB and I have a healthy pregnancy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WARNING!!!!!!! DANGER!!!!!!!!!!!! WARNING!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on January 8th, 2014

This was hands down the worst experience with a medical/health professional I have EVER had. All the reviews are accurate. Misdiagnoses, laziness, rudeness, etc. Always expect to wait at least an hour to see the dr. for 5 mins ( all she does is measure your belly, and answer any questions you may have) Why do you have to wait over an HOUR EVERY TIME?!!! Never called with test results, told me they called in prescriptions, drove to the pharmacy with nothing there (this happened 4 seperate occasions), overall unbelievable this woman can still hang onto patients at all. Told a co worker when she was 2.5 months pregnant, that she was no longer pregnant (got some tests back and revealed she was no longer pregnant) my friend freaked out, turns out THEY MIXED UP THE TEST RESULTS!!!!! can you imagine?? She immediatley switched dr's. Thank God she got another opnion. I think the dr is smart ( she is a dr. after all) but the fact that she hangs onto staff that make her look this bad is mindboggeling. Wow

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 1st, 2013

Loved Gail nurse practioner although the reception area dirty and worn out Receptionist was not nice and when I called for appointment the person answering the phone was very hard to understand like she just out of bed. I Did not feel comfortable there.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Throwing in the towel

Posted on November 15th, 2012

I have been a patient of a midwife at this office for 13 years. She delivered my first son 6 years ago, and I am now 34 weeks with my second. They take days to call you back, IF you even get through to leave a message. I was having serious pains and a nurse practioner (tamika) told me to "suck it up buttercup". Turned out I was in preterm labor. I love my midwife, but unfortunately, after this pregnancy, I'm switching to a new OB. I can't wait for a week to get a call back if there is a potentially serious situation happening.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

go somewhere else

Posted on September 14th, 2011

misdiagnosed. long wait. worst experience with a medical professional in my entire life.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

glucose test results

Posted on July 6th, 2011

Went in for my glucose test yesterday and was told if I called in after 1030 this morning I could get my results, well called in this morning and the doctor hadn't signed off on them I was told I would get a call back when she did. So at 245pm still no call back,called because the office closes at 430pm and the doctor still hasn't signed off on them yet. So now I have to wait another day to get the results.The office needs to learn not to tell patients they can get the results the following day if they aren't going to be given until the doctor decides to sign off whenever she feel like it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ferguson should retire.

Posted on February 4th, 2011

Total lack of communication from this practice. They had NO idea what is going on with my pregnant girlfriend...until I diagnosed her with ICP using google. And you know what? I was right! The staff is so careless and stupid that they drag their feet with a return to work notice...and when they finally do send it, it's all wrong. Then we have to wait again before going back to work. Now, we are trying to switch OB's and they are being all slow about sending over my girl's files to the new doctor. Unacceptable. Worst. Doctor and Staff. Ever!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not worth the issues - find someone else

Posted on November 30th, 2010

TERRIBLE! Doctors are friendly, but the office is incredibly unorganized. You can never reach them by phone, you request a specific doctor and they give you someone else, even if you are the first appointment, you will wait about an hour to see the doctor, and the worst is that billing is always an issue. I typically deal with billing issues from one annual exam for 4-6 months after the appointment. They do not check your insurance and therefore send your labwork out of network, which ends up costing a lot of extra money. They are not familiar with United Healthcare procedures, even though they are in the network. Do not go to this doctor -- there are plenty of others in the area that are more efficient.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 21st, 2010

beware

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away

Posted on December 15th, 2009

Totally misdiagnosed my tubal pregnancy - diagnosed as a cyst, even though I had all the typical symptoms (as I know now). Prescribed an IV over the phone instead of telling me to come in and be checked. In the end I had an emergency surgery (when her nurse finally check my other ovary and saw what happened) on Friday afternoon and her words were: "here goes my weekend".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Adams-Ferguson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.