ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Boyle Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.5
  • 26
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Boyle?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

What a doctor should be

Posted on December 14th, 2017

Dr. Boyle looked in on my mom while she was in the hospital after having a kidney removed. She was very empathetic, explained everything to us, did not talk down to us and genuinely cared about my mom's care and health. She's a great professional and I wish all doctors took the time like she did. We're all human, we all have things to deal with in life, having a doctor like her was so very comforting and relieved a lot of our stress as to what was going on with our mom. I can't speak highly enough about Dr. Boyle!

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ed/penile performance & structural issues

Posted on October 10th, 2016

I visited Dr.Boyle to engage like a complete stranger with one of the warmest and empathetic , albeit world-class surgical specialusts available in this country to a general clientele. She spent a good half-hour plus just sitting across from me and allowing my self-description of the issues that prompted the seeking of such a high level physician, author,and leading edge researcher in the urology field. Her prescription was simply a personal referral to two physicians at the University of Michigan Hospitals system , one who has continued work and diagnostic tests through this year. Their sensitive and exhaustive work as a result has left me personally grateful to both Dr. Dana Ohl , and permanently to Dr. Boyle.It was a personal honor just meet such a leader in 21st century medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2015

She is the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Dr Boyle is amazing

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2013

Dr Karen has been my Dr. for several years, and as I move around alot for work I have always driven the distance to see her. She is compassionate, understanding and provides me with an overall feeling of concern towards my well being and trust. She takes the time to explain in detail any concerns I may have as well as answers any questions. I always feel like im in great hands with Dr Karen and will always be a patient of hers.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Low Testosterone

Posted on July 6th, 2012

I am a 49 year old man with very low testosterone. After seeing 2 other doctors and trying other methods of treatment. Dr Boyle gave me my life back. She is very caring and easy to talk to. She treats the condition. In a very matter of fact approach that I found really helps with humiliating discussions about intamacy issuesIt's really a shock to me that she was easyer to talk to than my friends or family

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

simply the best

Posted on November 6th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

World Class Skill With A Down To Earth Attitude

Posted on July 16th, 2010

A very rare combination indeed. Exceptionally skilled yet very caring. Dr. Boyle treated my husband as if he were her only patient. She expertly extracted sperm from him due to a blockage caused from an injury he suffered and the IVF worked on the first try. We had long odds of success but that didn't phase Dr. Boyle. She has a wonderful bed side manner and was so calming, confident, and gentle. One of the most amazing surgeon's I've ever met!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2009

I have been seeing Dr Boyle for about 2 to 3 years now. She is by far the best at what she does. Always willing to listen, and very helpful with any questions, I would highly reccommend her to anyone in need of a urologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Azoospermia Diagnosis

Posted on December 23rd, 2008

I was glad to know that Dr. Boyle is one of the leading specialists in performing mTESE and we are hopeful to conceive using her recommendations. She is very knowledgeable and very easy to talk to. She is understanding and is eager to help us with our quest to have a biological child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Boyle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Towson, MD.