ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Hanten Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Hanten?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2013

After many years I will say she has taken been a fairly decent doctor though at times she is condescending/rude. Staff are friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever

Posted on July 1st, 2013

You can always get in to see her. She always makes room for you if you are anxious about your kids health and will answer some things over the phone. The staff is amazing. The wait time is always less than 5 minutes. My kids adore her and actually get excited when I say they have an appointment. We have had to rush our little one to the hospital several times for Asthma attacks and Dr. Hanten personally calls the following day to check up on her just because she got a call from the hospital saying we were treated. You can usually talk to her over the phone if you need to. She is very direct and isn't wishy washy which is exactly how I want my Dr to be. She doesn't tell you what you want to hear, but what you need to know. I don't want one that I think is guessing at a diagnosis. Dr. Hanten is smart, reliable, accessible and has been a fantastic fit for our family. She spends time to answer your questions when you go in for an appointment and talks to the kids like they are people. I wish I could find a doctor like her for me!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on January 28th, 2013

My daughter is 12 and has been seeing Dr. Hanten for 11 years. We are forever grateful to Dr. Hanten for finally and correctly diagnosing my daughter with Pertussus when we had been constantly dismissed by other doctors. She has always addressed my daughter during the appointment which I find refreshing. I'm there to add information that my daughter may have missed and to observe. Dr. Hanten is down to earth and up to date on all of the information you need to know as your child grows in each stage of their life. There has been at times turn over in her staff but Joanne is usually around and very pleasant and I have found the staff always very competent and kind. We are so glad to have had Dr. Hanten in our lives.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best pediatrician we have ever had

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

We have had to move to a few different cities with my husband's job. I have had experience with a few different pediatricians because of that. Dr. Hanten is THE BEST pediatrician we have ever had. She is extraordinarily knowledgable and treats the whole child. She is patient and kind and has a no-nonsense approach while being extremely thorough and compassionate. She answered all of our questions and gave us plenty of time to address all of our concerns. The kids and parents we met in her waiting room, and in town, all love her and were singing her praises. The atmosphere is fun and loving. We met one family who travelled over an hour to see her because they couldn't find anyone to match her after they moved away! WOW!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hanten is rude and misdiagnoses!

Posted on April 17th, 2012

My children were sick for months! She kept sending us home or prescribing antibiotics. Went to a new Dr. And it turns out they both have several underlying issues! Rude and does not work with you for your children's health. It's her way or no way. I am so happy I left her practice! My children are doing fabulous now :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Favorite Pediatrician

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

My favorite doctor by far, I am dreading the day I have to go to a "grown up" doctor since Im in my late teens. She is extremely friendly and caring, I strongly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best pediatrician and staff

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2009

Dr. Hanten and her staff's concern for children is outstanding, it truely shows their love for children and their health. I appreciate Dr. Hanten tries alternatives to medication first. Her values in family are evident.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of four

Posted on January 22nd, 2009

Great doctor!! Highly recommended!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Hanten is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alpine, CA.