ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Lytle-Glover Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 8
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Lytle-Glover?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Physically hurt me

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Went in for a follow-up after having a procedure done. There was no nurse in the room. Told her about a pain I was having in my abdomen (nothing to do with the procedure I had), and she proceeded to press on my stomach, feeling my organs, but with such force that I was crying out in pain. She said nothing. Just walked out. I wasn't sure if this was normal or not what she did. The next several days my stomach hurt very badly and was bruised because of the force she applied. I will not be going back. Something is not right.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

@Christiana Care

Posted on September 8th, 2016

At 28, I requested to get my tubes tied because I was not interested in having children and she declined to provide it. Her stated concern was that it was difficult to reverse and I could change my mind. She suggested having my partner get a vasectomy instead which is less invasive and easier to reverse. Though this may have all been sound advice, I'm 43 now and still do not want a child. The difference is that I've had 20+ years of taking the pill to manage it. Later, when I became visibly upset about another issue, she was quite supportive and kind.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. Glover!

Posted on April 20th, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Glover for over 10 years and love her. She has a rather no-nonsense approach, but I have found her to be extremely personable and knowledgeable. I've read the other reviews, and frankly, I am surprised. I have not experienced any of what they have described. I even saw her today for my annual exam!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Dr. Glover has a very cold personality. It is clear that she dislikes her job

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Again Beware

Posted on September 26th, 2013

When I became pregnant, my gyn moved I was left trying to find someone mid-term. Dr. Lytle-Glover was recommended by the departing doctor. Both my husband and I found her extremely rude and insensitive. When we checked in to deliver, the doctor said she was going back to her office on the other side of the pavilion and told my husband not to make her run to deliver our baby. She did nothing to surgically assist the delivery and I ended up with tearing into a sensitive area which was left unsutured. After delivery, I of course had some complications and this doctor made me feel like I was a burden.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST DOCTOR EVER. BEWARE!

Posted on June 30th, 2011

Dr. Karen herself is the horrible doctor. When i saw one of her nurses for the 1st time she was kind, but only the 1, the others very rude. Im gonna try to make this short and to the point. I went in with a list of questions ( im pregnant ), when i told her i had a list of questions she sighed and rolled her eyes, then after the exam, she folded her arms, rolled her eyes again and said "you had questions". I started asking and the questions and her answer was no to all of them. I know the answer was not no to all of them because i looked it up on the internet before i went to my appointment, i was only asking her to get more clafification. then in the middle she said " why are you asking me theese questions?". i was stunned. Also, my husband went with me and he would jump in the middle with a question and she ignored him, twice. Both times i had to repeat the question to her in order for her to answer. It was like since he was not her patient and I was, that she did not have to bother with him. She made me feel uncomfortable the whole time, it felt like I was bothering her time and she was rushing me. I did not get to finish asking my questions. She was so rude that when I left I actually cried because i felt so sad and angry at how she treated me. Also, I made an appt with a new doctor and when i went to them they asked about blood work that i should have had done by now, I told them she never ordered me any blood work, but she was suppose to. So besides being extremelly rude and uncaring she is also unknowledable and don't do her work very well.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Lytle-Glover is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.