The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Maloney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 25
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Maloney?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Dermatolgist that doesn't see someone with a rash

Posted on November 29th, 2017

Tried to schedule an appointment for my son to be seen at my Pediatricians recommendation and I was told by a VERY RUDE receptionist that Dr. Maloney does not see patients with a rash. I would not recommend this office. Front office is a HUGE turn off for new patients. Terribly disappointing customer service for their front office.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2015

She is a very compassionate doctor who, in addition to being an excellent MD, is involved in many charitable causes in the communities in which she works and all over the world.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dissappointed

Posted on August 11th, 2014

I went to Dr. Maloney for about three years. She took several moles off of me and treated me for fair skin and possible skin cancer growths. I feel she like she took too many moles off me in that time. The worst part was that she I have several scars from her lack of taking the time to suture properly. If you need anything removed, I recommend that you do not let her suture you, as you will have a scar.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful doctor

Posted on August 26th, 2013

Doctor Maloney is the best dermatologist I've ever seen. She's diligent, honest and cares deeply about the work she does. She goes above and beyond for her patients. I've recommended her to many of my friends.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommended

Posted on March 8th, 2013

I highly recommend this wonderful doctor, her truthfulness, professionalism, and sensitivity place her at the top of her peers.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Expect Help From This Dermatologist

Posted on February 14th, 2013

My wife came home in tears from her experience with Dr. Maloney. A year-long skin condition causing our daughter itchy spots was deemed eczema, but the "treatment" only included a change to a clothes detergent which is no longer available on the market and a prescription which she neglected to note would cause a burning on the skin. Extremely rushed through the appointment as if the practice cannot handle the modest traffic, even though we waited three weeks to meet her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

As of having acne at my age isn't depressing enough...

Posted on February 2nd, 2013

For the past two years I have suffered with adult acne, and have tried many different ways of treating it. I finally decided to go see Dr. Maloney, since it appeared that she was highly recommended on many web review sites. It took me 3 weeks to get in to see her. When I arrived at the office I was told that they didn't accept my insurance, however due to the severity of the acne at that point, I decided to proceed with the appointment. Dr. Maloney gave me about 5 minutes of her time. She seemed to be in a hurry, and she talked very fast, which was a bit confusing. At one point she jokingly told me that I should just get a job where I have to wear a mask! Now, perhaps some people would find that funny, but most people who suffer with acne, myself included, become very sensitive about their appearance, to the point of depression in many cases. I was too shocked to respond in the moment. The doctor told me that she would call in 2 prescriptions to my pharmacy, and asked me for the name of the pharmacy, which I had already provided on the intake form. I left the office feeling depressed and humiliated, yet still hopeful that the mesications would help improve my condition.She then neglected to call in the prescriptions, and when I arrived at the pharmacy the following day to pick up the prescriptions, they found no record of her having called them in. I am highly disappointed in my experience. I will not recommend Dr. Maloney to anyone. Her bedside manner leaves much to be desired, as does any sense of professionalism.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2012

Excellent care

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate and Caring = Karen Maloney MD

Posted on April 18th, 2011

Dr. Karen Maloney has been my dermatologist for several years. Her exams are always extremely thorough and she has a keen and experienced eye for diagnosing a suspicious mole. She has diagnosed skin cancer on me twice and each time has spent a long time with her plan of action and made excellent referrals for further treatment. Karen Maloney exemplifies the qualities that all doctors should strive for in patient care. Her life is truly guided by the Holy Spirit in the many ways she serves our community. If you are looking for a great dermatologist -- Dr. Maloney is a great choice... her volunteering and genuine care for others inspire you to be a better person!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Turning away new patients!

Posted on March 29th, 2011

I called to schedule my first appointment and was told the doctor was not accepting new patients AFTER being asked what insurance I carry and my reason for seeing the doctor. What an awful way to do business... and what a waste of my time. I should have been told that the doctor wasn't seeing new patients before needing to share my personal information. DO NOT call this doc!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2009

Dr. Maloney is one of the most caring, down to earth, doctors I have ever known. She is a perfect example of why doctors go into medicine..........because they truly care about people and want to heal. What she does is more than medical!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Maloney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Charles, IL.