ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Oppenheimer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.8
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Oppenheimer?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

110%

Posted on March 1st, 2017

In and out quickly, spot on diagnosis and she had me feeling better within a few days. She really listened to me and did a very thorough exam. Would totally recommend her!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 14th, 2015

spent 5 minutes with her and was charged $150 for something I could have discussed over the phone. When i called to discuss she has someone else tell me she wasnt changing anything.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Who is this person and why would you want to see her? Dr Oppenheimer has no capacity for empathy and only seemed to care about getting me out of her office as soon as possible. Stay away

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 16th, 2015

After what seemed like just 5 minutes into my first ever visit with her, she was prescribing a medication with nary any questions. Seriously. I was stunned. I felt she might not have cared less about me. I almost felt embarrassed for her deficiency. Just my opinion, my experience, but there you have it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doc I've seen...

Posted on July 3rd, 2013

I have chronic health issues, and am overweight. I don't know what I would do without Dr. Oppenheimer. She has NEVER made me feel poorly about my weight and she knows that it's a struggle for me. She listens to me, she follows up on everything. I have seen her for 5 years now, and would be lost without her. She is professional, knowledgeable, and has helped more than I can even put into words. She is not warm and fuzzy, but I can tell without a doubt that she cares, she listens, and is intuitive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Oppenheimer's bomb

Posted on December 14th, 2010

She was dismissive of my health issue and had no interest in treating it. Questions were rebuffed and she was rude. Highly unprofessional, even in light of pre-diagnosis.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OMG

Posted on November 13th, 2010

Completely misdiagnosed my husband who had textbook symptoms and had been seeing her for five years. Did not follow up on emergency test results. Did not call or come to hospital where we went in desperation after she failed to communicate, and where he ended up dying.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is the best you can get!

Posted on March 23rd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 13th, 2009

Had pre-conceived ideas about my 'problems' and would rather prescribe more drugs to me than listen to what I had to say. I would not recommend seeing Dr. Oppenheimer if you are even slightly overweight or have any medical condition that you may need help with. Her bias is very clear against overweight individuals or if you have any apprehension with doctors in general. She will not listen to you and help you with a solution -- but she is more than willing to prescribe the medication she "thinks" will be able to help, and then recommend that you come back to her if you feel worse. Not helpful or caring at all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Internist

Posted on April 10th, 2009

She is extremely knowledgeable and analytical, listens to and processes information quickly. She is direct and straightforward in her communication and gave me her undivided attention. She is not "warm and fuzzy" -- I don't need that in my doctor. She is very bright and was able to give me good information and recommendations on a wide variety of medical issues -- that's what I need in a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Oppenheimer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.