The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Shimotsu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.9
  • 28
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Shimotsu?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Dr Karen Shimotsu

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Great Doctor!!! Very thorough. I would never see anyone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

My husband and I have gone to her for 20 years now. We love her. She gives her all to her patients. She is so knowledgeable about everything. She makes sure you are healthy from top to toe.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mankato1951

Posted on November 9th, 2015

The best doctor I have ever had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

She's hardworking, accurate, compassionate and no nonsense - the best doctor I've ever had!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Dr. Shimotsu will take the time to listen and patiently works with you until there is a solution. She calls with results personally and prescriptions. You cannot find better care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Dr. Shimotsu has cared for my family for over 20 years and has always put our needs first no matter what time of day it is or what day of the week it is. She is our guardian angel.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Teacher/ Coach

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2011

Dr. Shimotsu has been my doctor for about 15 yrs. She is very thorough, correct in all of my diagnoses, sends me to a specialist when needed, calls back with lab results herself most of the time, is current on latest research, easy to talk with, talks straight with me, etc. What more could anyone want more in their doctor?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent in all areas

Posted on June 2nd, 2010

Dr. Shimotsu is a terrific doctor. She knows everything there is to treat you. She will call you herself with lab results in the evening in a very short period of time after the lab work is done. You will love her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

From childhood to adulthood

Posted on September 29th, 2009

Karen has been by doctor since I was eighteen. I am in my late thirties now. I couldn't imagine a better doctor to go through life's changes with. She has helped me with my obesity, with getting the right referrals when I need them, and has a great memory for what is happening in my life. Even though I am older now, she still calls me "kiddo."

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Shimotsu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.