The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Shimshak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Shimshak?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Cautious and well thought out

Posted on August 20th, 2013

Our son has had to have eye surgeries for his lazy eye. We felt the care we received from Dr. Shimshak was cautious and accurate. She answers our questions and explains what is to be expected during his course of treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bring your little ones elsewhere...

Posted on January 11th, 2012

Very minimal time spent with us. Very big charges for services hardly rendered.Very nice to us until questioned about it, phone calls not returned :(

Doctor's Response

Inaccurate review. Always spend as much time as required to explain patient's condition and treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Anonymous

Posted on September 20th, 2011

I was very happy and glad to be redirected to Dr.Shimshak. She has excellente staff which greet everyone with respect. I was initially refered to "a great" ophthomologist who never explained in detail what was wrong with my childs eyes (very important organ of the body). I went to Dr. Shimshak for a second opinion and she explained EVERYTHING in detail with pictures and handouts. Would highly recommend her!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

anonymous

Posted on June 11th, 2011

She is kind of short with my visits. She claimed my daughter had all these problems when others tell me she's fine. She made her have surgery when she was 2 years old. I am looking for a second opinion.

Doctor's Response

I explained patient condition in extensive detail and parent may not have understood that the children's vision system and condition were explained in detail. Conditions not present are never misleadingly attributed to any patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WONDERFUL DOCTOR!!!

Posted on April 23rd, 2010

Dr. Shimshak is great with children and very caring. She is patient and explains things in very simple terms that are easy to understand. I would highly recommend her!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Shimshak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bozeman, MT.