The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Slater Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

1.5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Slater?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Unprofessional

Posted on March 21st, 2012

"I had a very bad experience with this doctor. Paid her upfront fees of several hundred dollars and she basically decided that she didn't want to help me. She offered me some referrals to some other doctors. She kept the $400.00 Find someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2011

No Office Staff whatsoever, just the Doctor and her cell phone. Unsure how she makes a living but acts like this is her part-time job, though $400.00/hour initially, forget about it.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really...?...

Posted on April 6th, 2011

Is she really a Doctor? Called four times over a two week period, received one call back from her about an issue. If she needs you, you had better listen but if you try to reach or contact her, good luck. I think she's semi-retired in her mind, patients come last. There are other Doctors in the Area, much better.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 3rd, 2011

Asked me 4 times about insurance. Payment up-front demanded and could not have cared less about a proper diagnosis. Kurt and condescending. A one woman show who's more worried about her fees and ensuring you never overstay your 50minute appointment. If this is your only choice stay home save money and take care of yourself.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2011

Disappointing. Not effective and I would not recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Experience

Posted on December 14th, 2009

I had a very bad experience with this doctor. She charged the usual, high price for a first session (a few hundred dollars)- didn't want to write any prescriptions for anything (though I've had my diagnosis for over ten years, and across a variety of doctors). But that wasn't really the problem. The biggest problem was that she called me later and told me she didn't want to be my doctor (the severity of my depression was apparently more than she was comfortable dealing with. She said she normally worked with children.) She didn't offer to refund the hundreds of dollars I gave her, just offered me useless referrals to other doctors (who would, of course, *also* charge me a few hundred dollars for their initial session. Though hopefully they would accept the great medical challenge of treating my depression and ADD.)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2012

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 28th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Slater is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Estero, FL.