ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Sylvara Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Sylvara?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Great, Great, Great!

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Kind, compassionate and caring. Gave a below average on ease of appointment because she is so booked, it is difficult to see her in a timely manner. Love her nurse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

She is a great doctor and very knowledgeable. She takes her time and ask questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great visit!

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Great office. Staff was curtious and efficient. Dr. was friendly and thorough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2012

Dr. Karen Sylvara is quite a pleasure to deal with, and she is up to date on the latest information.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Practice I have ever been to...

Posted on April 27th, 2011

I had a minor problem with my foot and so I thought I would give this office a shot. They said they could see me at 9:15. I didn't see a nurse until 10:15, and then after another 15 minutes, I had enough; I already had to miss class Worst practice I have ever been to. They must see a lot of patients with a lot of time on their hands, because I don't know how they stay in business otherwise.Doctor may be perfectly competent for all I know, but I would not advise ANYONE to go there based solely on the time it took.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

appointment take for every. I have waited as long as 3 hours before my treatment.

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2008

This is in regards to his Kirksville office... Horrible wait times, unclean front waiting area, front office staff very unfriendly as well as incompetent and Dr Sylvara while usually friendly spends very little time with patients and has on many occassions not dealt with all the patients issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Sylvara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kirksville, MO.