The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Wesson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 18
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Wesson?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Dr. Wesson

Posted on October 1st, 2014

I met Dr. Wesson at my first appointment in her office in Great Neck. Such a lovely doctor. Easy to speak with, she listened and she was very professional, courteous and well knowledge of what I was there for. I have recommended her and her associate Dr. Brisman to all my friends. A very comfortable experience. The staff is above and beyond. So friendly and courteous. I will never go to another dermatologist accept Wesson Dermatology.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough with a very light touch

Posted on November 22nd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2012

Best Derm I've ever been to! Smart and thorough

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Samantha

Posted on May 21st, 2012

I had to wait months to see Dr. Wesson, but she was worth it. She is thorough and caring. She also has a beautifully light touch with her cosmetics. I could not recommend her any higher.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2012

I scheduled an appt. on a holiday 2 months in advance & was assured twice that she was working. Two weeks before this appt, it was cancelled & her office staff didn't even give me the option of a preferred day--they booked appts & disregarded that I made this appt way in advance. I work & therefore taking days off is not as easy as someone who doesn't.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2012

Dr Wesson took the time to listen to the entire medical history of my problem and also answered all of my questions regarding the possible causes and treatment. I would highly recommend her to anyone !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2010

Wonderful, intelligent, personable doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Wesson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.