ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Yates Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Yates?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2016

Unfriendly and acted as if we were uneducated, dumb and horrible parents. She refused to do the testing we inquired about for our daughter. Simply continued to give us a diet plan instead of supplying factual evidence to why our daughter continued to have a reaction. Would not recommended her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2014

I would not recommend this doctor. She is in a hurry to get out of the room, opening to door telling you to have a good day before you even start asking any questios you have. She had the diagnosis wrong for my daughter. She was even allergic to the medicine she was taking & she still wanted to her continue taking it because it was the "strongest antibiotic" to clear up her symptoms. She is nice, just does not seem to care about patients much. :(

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

Dr Yates if an amazing doctor! My 21 month old loves her and she knew exactly what was wrong the first time we seen her. Wouldn't go anywhere else!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TM

Posted on December 22nd, 2011

She is a skilled doctor. If you are a new patient, get ready to have head x-rays and prepare to spend $417 when you check out. If you are saving my life, that amount of money is worth it...if my nose is stuffed up.....no way. I won't go back.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2011

My overall experience was scarred and confused while being her patient. Overdosed me on antibiotics to the point I lost 20 pounds and developed a yeast infection on my tounge when she still prescribed more antibiotics I went to another doctor. After an unnecessary Larangoscipy and a month of antibiotics I will never use her again. If you just have a sniffle she is fine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Yates is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cape Girardeau, MO.