ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karim Jamal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karim Jamal?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

He was very friendly and took time to explain what my problem is.

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very kind amazing dr

Posted on December 18th, 2016

Thank for your kindness and compassion during a very difficult time for us. I've never seen a Dr with so much patience and respect evening though the ER was extremely busy you took time to help UA with our greif.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2014

Dr. Jamal does work very quickly in the emergency room but he cared about my complaints and listened to me. I knew it would be expensive going into the emergency room in the first place so I can't complain about the bill. No complaints about his service as a whole. He contacted my primary doctor and arranged follow up after I was seen in the emergency room as well. Don't be afraid to be seen by Dr. Jamal!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE! This Dr does "balance billing"

Posted on December 11th, 2013

BEWARE! This doctor does "balance billing" which means that if you see him in the ER at Harris Methdoist, with your insurance, he will be out of network and you will get a big bill for separate billing that your insurance won't pay. He saw me for maybe 3 minutes and I got a bill for $800! This s consumer fraud. BEWARE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring, won't listen to cardiologist orders, arrogant

Posted on June 28th, 2013

I recently saw him in the ER at Harris Methodist suffering from severe chest pain due coronary Microvascular disease. He spoke with me for less than two minutes. Made the comment that I had recently been to the hospital and would call my cardiologist. He proceeded to tell my cardiologist that my enzymes were fine, no cardiac event, and was discharging me even though my doctor explained that my normal treatment was a nitro drip to stop pain he didn't seem to care. Wouldn't recommend him to anyone and if I see him again in the ER I will request another doctor. I left the hospital still in severe pain with no treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karim Jamal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.