ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karim Trad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.5
  • 27
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karim Trad?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Top Notch Doc and Assistant

Posted on March 10th, 2016

I could not say enough good things about Dr. Trad and his assistant Paul. The entire office was great. Jennifer who held my hand thru the dietary guidelines was most helpful and patient as well. Dr. Trad is a top notch surgeon. Repairing my hiatal hernia and my sphincter has changed my life. No more acid reflex, lost 20 lbs because my digestive system works better and so much more pains and aches have disappeared. No more sleeping with my head elevated. I can sleep normally on one pillow. And I can sleep which is a big change. With good sleep life is good. Dr. Trad and his assistant Paul are the best!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2014

I was referred to Dr. Trad for surgery (gallbladder) and have never been more impressed with a physician. I have worked in the healthcare field for over 30 years and the physicians I work for referred me to see Dr. Trad. He was on time, courteous, listened to my concerns and I had a very successful surgery and post op period. His Physician's Assistant, Paul was a great source of information and very knowledgeable. My sincere thanks to the entire practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hope lives- share this!!!

Posted on March 25th, 2014

From the first impression I felt that this would be the physician who would listen and take action to save my life. Yes, I was in despair when I was referred by Dr. Valle to surgeon Dr. Trad. if you are looking for a doctor who listens, converses with ease, takes time to review your medical history, records and then responds with urgency you should schedule an appointment with Dr. Trad.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Truly Outstanding Doctor

Posted on June 4th, 2013

Dr. Trad's high ratings are well-deserved. He thoroughly listens to patients, and involves them in choice among treatment alternatives. He's extremely knowledgeable and highly experienced. Very high integrity. I'm glad I trusted him with my health. A true credit to his profession. Highest possible recommendation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon!

Posted on May 23rd, 2013

Awesome surgeon', highly recommend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FANTASTIC

Posted on April 28th, 2013

Fantastic is the least to comment about this excellent surgeon. I, a physician/surgeon myself, had the privilege of having Dr. Trad to operate on me recently and could not have chosen a better one. Dr. Trad's surgical skills are second to none; his caring,compassionate attitude is real,a rare find in Cyberspace era. Ii's with great pleasure to recommend this fantasic doctor to all who need his surgical skills.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

.

Posted on October 1st, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2012

I've had three operations by Dr.Trad & everytime he has found the problem with just a few test.All three operations were sucessfull and no further complications.he has an awesome bedside manner to where you understand what you will have done & what you can expect after.I always feel so comfortable & I know my health & well being is his number one concern.I live five minutes from a hospital but I choose to go to Reston Hospital because of the care I recieve from him & his staff in his office.I also know alot of his patients & they also some of his patients & they have nothing but praise for him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2012

Excellent surgeon and excellent pre and post op care. Spent as much time (never rushed) as needed to answer all my questions. Thorough explanations and instrucitions. No problems with the surgery at all (fairly involved laproscopic Nissen Fundiplication).

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr.

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

i was referred by another doc, who found the initial problem.Dr Trad was clear, concise, answered questions, gave me the heads-up on what to watch for pre and post op. His team (and the rest of the gang at Reston) were very, very good.I'm adding Doc Trad to my medical gunslingers list -

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon!

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

I highly recommend Dr. Trad! He is very knowledgeable, great surgeon, great diagnostician and has excellent bedside manners! Answered all my questions before and after surgery! I can definitely recommend him to my family and friends!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on August 16th, 2010

He is the best. I definitely recommend this doctor.I had ruptured appendicitis and he did a great job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karim Trad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.