The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karin Hastik Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
14.2 min
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karin Hastik?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

do not waste your money

Posted on May 18th, 2016

This psychiatrist is very rude and not professional at all!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2013

Came in with symptoms of mood swings. Dr. made a quick assessment without getting to know me or with any significant work up. Seemed rushed and disinterested. Strange since she was recommended to me by my therapist for med mgmt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2012

A colleague who has a daughter who is seriously manic depressive and who has had great success with Dr. Hastik referred me to her. I have been suffering from biopolar type I disorder for about 10 years, and have been treated by several psychiatrists with variable success. I think the most important factor that drives me to write this recommendation is not her knowledge of medicine, but personality fit. It is this aspect of my relationship with Dr. Hastik that has solidified my comfort level with her as my primary therapist for both med management and therapy. She is an excellent listener, is transparent and always presents options to treatment, plus she undoubtedly has a great reputation in the psychiatric as well as primary care community. Choosing the right therapist sometimes takes trial and error -- but I am very pleased with the outcome of my treatment to date. I recommend her without reservation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2012

Dr. Karin Hastik has been helping me with medication management for about a year now. She is an excellent listener and a great doctor. I was seeing a PhD and have decided to work with her for both meds and therapu. Her practice is quite busy and it took a while for me to finally get in to see her but it was worth the effort.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2011

This doctor is really booked, but if you can get in to see her, it's worth the wait. She is really down to earth and an excellent listener. I'm going on my forth visit and i think i am going to stick it out with her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

doctor

Posted on October 14th, 2010

Before you hire the psychiatrist Dr. Karin Hastik see the accusation and final charges from the Attorney General's Office of California On May 1 ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 8th, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karin Hastik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.