ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karin Muraszko Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karin Muraszko?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Dr. Muraszko could not be more amazing if she tried. She saved our daughter, Erin's, life after another neurosurgeon made the mistake of converting a subduroperitoneal shunt to a VP when the shunt was actually supposed to have been removed. Erin suffered over drainage, 30+ migraine equivalent headaches per day and was a "frequent flier" in the OR due to this mistake. I will never forget her kindness, thoroughness and conscientious efforts in doing what was necessary to return my child's life to the quality she deserved. This was 21 years ago and I still think of Dr Muraszko frequently and thank our luck stars for having found her.💖

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best of the best

Posted on February 21st, 2013

Not only is Dr. Muraszko an exceptional and a extrodinary surgeon she is kind & compassionate and has a sensitivty to the need of her patients and their families. She always puts her patients first. She is extremely busy, but very effecient and organized, You will never wait long for a call from her or her staff. She is the first woman in the U.S. to EVER hold chair in neurosurgery but, is the chair of two hospitals. C.S. Mott and University of Michigan. She is the best of the best and you will not find a better neuor-surgeon in the country.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on October 22nd, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Muraszko is a gift from God

Posted on April 13th, 2011

In short, because of Dr. Muraszko and her team, my daughter will be walking up to receive her diploma in another month. She diagnosed my daughter with spina bifida occulta, with a split and tethered spinal cord. Because of Dr. Muraszko my daughter is not in a wheelchair. As for her team, they couldn't be better. Right down to the one secretary who stayed on the phone with me the whole time I was lost in Ann Arbor because I took a wrong turn. She talked me right to the clinic. I ended up being late for the appointment and they still didn't make us wait very long.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliant and compassionate doc

Posted on June 12th, 2010

Dr M is an incredible. She's like a neurosurgeon super hero!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Full Recommendation!

Posted on June 30th, 2008

Consider yourself blessed to have your child be a patient of Dr. Muraszko! She is amazing and our child couldn't be in better hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karin Muraszko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.