The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karina Zhuravleva Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 32
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karina Zhuravleva?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

DO NOT SEE THIS MD

Posted on June 13th, 2016

This woman does not know what she is doing, she told me that I was not able to have any kids and I am now pregnant with my second child. I would never suggest anyone to see this doctor. She also does not return phone calls even when they are marked as urgent. she is just horrible.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Not only was she 60 minutes late to my appointment, she has the WORST bedside manner I have ever encountered in my life. She spent more time trying to diagnose a problem that had NOTHING to do with my appointment then she did on why I was there. Her professionalism was so lacking that I refuse to go back. Absolutely awful.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad bad bad

Posted on August 22nd, 2014

Get a second opinion!!! Her diagnosis was so wrong! She was prescribing medication left & right. Doesn't listen, Stay away!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2012

Thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I see

Posted on July 5th, 2012

Out of all the doctors I see for various things, she is the most genuine, kindest, clearly knowledgable, patient one. She is the nicest most helpful lady. She will bend over backward to help you-- I know, cause she has done it for me TWICE. I would also recommend her for any first timers to the lady doctor-- so gentle and sweet. Very quick too, and makes you feel comfortable. I love her!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

if she offers to induce you, get second opinion....

Posted on February 20th, 2012

do yourself a favor and get second opinion with this doctor. After my terrible experience with her I started to ask around and found out that I was not the only one whose childbirth turned into nightmare because of her. And keep in mind if she has anything going on in her life such as vacation, kids coming home from college, shopping plans or you are giving birth not on her shift, you will get induced.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2011

In the half-hour I was seen by Dr. Z, she smiled all the while, being most articulate, fluent, highly knowledgeable, + extremely helpful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2011

She is one of the best doctors! she is very easy to talk to and very professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

get 2nd opinion

Posted on July 10th, 2011

doctor who puts her needs before her patient's. not a good listener, nor communicator.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

Let's face it, going for an annual exam is not pleasant. But Dr. Zhuraleva talks and jokes around with you and before you know it you are out the door. She is gentle, knowledgable and will take the time to go over your concerns. I highly recommend to even the most nervous patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2008

nice doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karina Zhuravleva is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palo Alto, CA.