ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karl Goler Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

1.2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 13

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

This physician is not compassionate or well informed

Posted on September 11th, 2016

Saw Dr. Koler for a medical evaluation. He was quite condescending, arrogant and rude. He didn't listen well and he cut me off several times. He made presumptions about my medical history and correlations with my diagnosis before he had enough information to do so. He was interested in gross abnormalities only and was not interested in assessing the severity of any suffering or disability I endure whether, partial, full, temporary or permanent. Despite his credentials and experience, I considered him to be quite narrow minded. I hope this provider gets some help, because only a miserable person would treat other human beings in this way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

QTC

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Very unprofessional attitude towards understanding his patient's needs. too quick to diagnose based more on professional opinion than facts.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retiree

Posted on April 24th, 2015

My experience with Dr. Goler was when he was with Group Health Cooperative. I had a cervical fusion which he did in 2005 and it was a complete success. I didn't have any problems with the procedure or the recovery process. Dr. Goler's beside manner was a bit gruff but I appreciate candor, not sugar-coating.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Messed up my carpal tunnel surgery

Posted on February 1st, 2013

I wouldn't let this guy near anyone I care about with a scalpel. He did my carpal tunnel surgery and made it worse, not better. During surgery, when I complained of extreme pain, he angrily said, "Stop flinching! I'm near your nerve!" When I continued to flinch involuntarily from pain, he threw the scalpel down and said to the assistant, "Sedate him!" I felt like an uncooperative piece of meat. When I later brought this up with him, he was extremely defensive and angry. The follow up visit was just as bad. He didn't want to be there and was again defensive and angry when I said that not only had my symptoms not gone away, but they were worse. I wish I could give him a negative swcore.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

disapointed, waste of time

Posted on September 11th, 2012

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Patient

Posted on April 20th, 2011

Dr. Goler did a superficial exam without any real sincerity. He was obviously there to collect a paycheck and had no concerns for the patients well being.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Paid by Labor & Industries to deny claims

Posted on March 1st, 2010

Dr Goler is paid by Labor & Industries to do to Deny Claims. A forensic independant mendical exam was done without seeing me or looking at past or current MRI's. I was at the time,in emergency surgery at a result of workplace injury. The employer had been determined to be 100% liable. Seven vertebre levels and 11 procedures were surgically corrected as a progression of the injury, yet he questioned the need for it and labled me a head case. My doctor and surgeon would disagree. I just have a very high pain tolerance.

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Paid to say whatever insurance wants on record

Posted on November 6th, 2009

Dr. Goler misconstrue patient's words and falsifies events in his documentation of events that he has no firsthand knowledge thereof, to the detriment of his patients health and care. He seems not able to repeat back what a patient said without putting a spin on it for the benefit of his employer (insurance). Example: Patient says "I have severe headaches, they come on almost everyday." Dr. Karl Goler will dictate: "Patient complains of occasional headache."He minimizes and ignores a patient's concerns. In my exam, he used multiple intimidation techniques in an attempt to silence bringing up related health concerns. Later, when I continued, he became angry and hostile. He made personal attacks. Slammed his fist on his desk, yelling my name. His 'manner' is inappropriate and unprofessional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 4th, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karl Goler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.