ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karl Kolbe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karl Kolbe?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

competent

Posted on June 20th, 2017

listens

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

didn't read my chart therefore didn't follow up with last visit where he sent me for knee surgery. then tried to use reflex hammer on bad knee after i told him i had daily pain in my knee.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kolbe is Awesome

Posted on September 13th, 2016

Each person is different in their experience with any person Dr. or otherwise. My experience was AWESOME!!! Very caring Dr., called with follow ups after my appointments, also called me himself with some test results I had. I totally recommend him and I have to family and friends. Dr. Kolbe you ROCK!! My experience was different with the lady that answered the phone when I made my appointment, she told me that the Dr. was booked and I would have to wait a month to see him, I told her I had time because I just wanted a check up; she ask me if I was sure I didn't want to make the appointment with another Dr. because she thought that was too long t wait!! I couldn't believe it, Thank God I didn't listen to her. Sometimes its best to have the experience yourself can't always believe the reviews, I'm glad I didn't read the reviews before my appointment.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

This doctor does not care about you as his patient! He hasn't helped me a bit. He forgets he asked you questions and then keeps repeating them. He has never even looked at my throat or ears even if I was complaining about them. Do yourself a favor and find a new competent dr! Also his staff is sooo rude, especially the woman who answers the phone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not truly care

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Didn't get help when I truly needed it. I guess I'll find a Dr who actually means and cares about his patients well being. I don't care for a person who is too experienced to help you the way you know you can be healed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will not be going back after a frustrating year.

Posted on July 26th, 2013

On two occassions had to wait over 2 hours. My health related questions were not answered. In addition, I recently missed an appointment because they never sent an appointment reminder or called with a reminder. I will be switching Doctors.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Internist for many years.

Posted on December 7th, 2011

If the wait for Dr.Kolbe is longer than usual,he is usually at the hospital checking on one of his patients or in the ER. This is one example of his dedication & care of his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karl Kolbe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.