ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karl Rathjen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karl Rathjen?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Ms

Posted on September 28th, 2016

He was a wonderful doctor that saved my sons arm from being amputated after a dirt bike accident. He performed 4 surgeries on his arm and a skin graft. He checked on my son all the time and always seemed to smile and make my son feel better no matter how much he was hurting.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Former patient

Posted on April 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Would not recommend this doctor, have seen him twice and both times I was not happy.The first time I thought he was just having a bad day, but I guess that's just the way he works. He was rude, intimidating, did not like to be questioned, and very much into my personal space. He didn't really try to understand my concerns for my son...visit did not end well that as he left he slammed the door behind him. He may be a very good doctor and all but he needs to practice more on interacting with patients and their family.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

The most rude, sarcastic doctor who does not like to be questioned. I recommend you definitely find a different doctor. Terrible experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2013

Dr. Rathjen is very knowledgeable and spends time with the patient and answers any questions we may have, He has been my son's doctor since he was few days old and I like the way the treatment has been going. He explains things clearly and pays attention to our concerns. As with any busy physician, it may take some extra 30 minutes to see the doctor, but, its my child's health and its worth the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

parent of patient

Posted on April 18th, 2013

Dr. Rathjen has been our daughter's surgeon for over 10 years now. He is conservative about his treatment when able and aggressive about getting thin ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2012

you never get to actually see Dr. Rathjen with the exception of the initial visit and at the hospital. After that, you can forget it!You get his office assistant.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Raney Family

Posted on August 25th, 2012

Dr. Rathjen has been our little girl's doctor since she was a year old. We have a strong level of trust for his wisdom and experience. We recommend him highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

He was very dismissive of the possibility of other conditions and unwilling to investigate anything that contradicted his opinions.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST of the BEST

Posted on July 30th, 2009

Dr. Rathjen is very kind and caring physician. My daughter loves him. When faced with surgery or bad news he makes sure that my daughter understands what is being done and why. He truly is the BEST of the BEST

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karl Rathjen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.