The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kashmira Parekh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kashmira Parekh?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Spread your healing elsewhere....

Posted on January 12th, 2016

This self serving Indian needs to pack it up and spread her healing where it is needed along the Ganges River! The entire session(s) felt as if I were being outsourced.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Experience Ever

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Never before have I been so insulted by a "professional". If you are looking for a doctor that works with you this is NOT the one. I consider myself pretty educated about my illness and I am in no way new to this so when I came in for my 5th attempt at working with her to establish a relationship and was told that I could order drugs off the internet I decided to not try again. She doesn't listen and is in no way open to my take on what is occurring with the medication.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nightmare

Posted on February 23rd, 2013

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone she's rude and very disrespectful. Tried to force me to say I was depressed, tried to give me meds that I didn't need. I was referred to her for insomnia. Worst experience ever.

Wait time
45 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My experience

Posted on February 7th, 2011

I don't feel like this doctor cared about me as a person. She threatened to fire me before, based on an opinion from another psychiatrist that just didn't know how to help me. I got good meds from her that did the trick. None of it had much to do with her personality.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 9th, 2010

Very hands off approach; asked patient in crisis to call her in a month or two... Many medicines prescribed at high levels without checking blood levels.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kashmira Parekh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, GA.