The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kassem Charara Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.9
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
45.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kassem Charara?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Dr. Charara has magic hands; all his patients heal fast after surgeries in no-time. I always refer my family and friends to him to get the best results. He's a life saver for so many patients. He's very kind, a good listener and takes his time to examine his patients. I recommend him to all those who are in pain and seek solutions for their health issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Dr. is 99% absent in follow-up care. Very poor communication. Should NOT be in practice. Mis-diagnosed patient. Dr. should be under board review to have license pulled. Would NEVER recommend. Not worthy of 1 out of 5...more like minus 0.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Surgeon ever, ruined my life

Posted on October 20th, 2014

I went to this Doctor to do a revision circumcision. After telling him how i wanted my circumcision, he said ok. I told him to preserve the inner foreskin so i can keep still have sensations during intercourse. I go and do the surgery when I walk up from anesthetics. I was in shock he removed all my sensitive skin left me with shaft skin. When I told him thats not how I told you I wanted it done, He got angry and raised his voice and told me "Well if thats not how you wanted it done then you should have the done the surgery yourself." I am in a much worse condition now then i was before the surgery. I cant feel or enjoy sex anymore. He ruined my life its been 3 years and it still bothers me till this day. The physcological trauma is the worst part. This guy is a monster and has no remorse. I had a case for a lawsuit but was embrassed to sue for my issue when I decided to call a lawyer, It was recent and the lawyer said you can only sue within 2 years of the surgery. DO NOT GO TO THIS SURGEON HE WILL RUIN YOUR LIFE.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 20th, 2013

Please seek a second opinion before you sucrified your self for Dr. Charara, especially if you decide to do homerriods, here are a lot of good doctors up there, my advise to you do not come near this doctor, he did two surgical homerriod on me in the same month, he made my life like a hill in two months bleeding next I had to see a different doctor to fix the broblem he caused to my interior homerriod.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kassem Charara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.