The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katerina Shetler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katerina Shetler?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Very helpful Dr. She was able to quickly diagnose my illness after the GI in Sacramento was at wits end.

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A winner

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Excellent, kind, wonderful doctor. Saved my wife's life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr

Posted on November 9th, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2011

I had severe gastrointestinal problems for a number of years. I was going from one physician to another and nobody could help. Finally, my primary care physician referred me to the Dr. Shetler. She carefully reviewed my history, did a complete physical exam, spent over an hour during first consultation and ordered tests which helped to diagnose my problem and find appropriate treatment. I am feeling 100% better now and enjoying my life. Thank you, Dr. Shetler!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2010

It was a pleasure to see Dr. Shetler. Not only was she on time for the visit, but she spent a sufficient amount of time in my visit and answered all my questions thoroughly. I feel confident that she will help me find resolution to my problems. Aside from Dr. Shetler, her staff is outstanding from the front office staff to the back office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor's policy is NOT to talk to patients

Posted on June 28th, 2010

I think the title of this review is quite effective at summarizing the quality of this doctor. I have never heard of this policy before, even for extremely busy, highly specialized doctors. You basically have to go through the Nurse Practitioner for all your questions and follow-up care. You cannot even make an appointment to speak with the doctor. To worsen the situation, the NP she is rude and dismissive and easily frustrated by talking with patients. It makes me wonder how much gets lost in translation when she is the critical go-between the patient and the doctor. I rarely write reviews, but I feel compelled to share this information with others seeking a quality doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

One Star

Posted on November 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katerina Shetler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mountain View, CA.