ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katherine Carroll Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.8
  • 21
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katherine Carroll?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Awesome doctor

Posted on May 28th, 2015

I have seen Dr. Carroll for my chronic migraines for a year or so. I've had a few neurologists treat me before who were all older men who were not proactive enough for me. I was having migraines every week that would last days at a time and no medications were working. Dr. Carroll is very personable and kind and listened to my concerns. She put me on better medications and wrote me a script for physical therapy for the constant pain in my neck. When we decided to try botox treatments, she was gentle and efficient. She's one of the best doctors I have ever come across.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

High value visits with Dr. Carroll

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent, caring neurologist

Posted on November 21st, 2013

Dr. Carroll is by far one of the best neurologist that I have seen in Chicago. As a migraine/chronic headache patient, I know that I am not the favorite of any physician, but Dr. Carroll truly takes an interest in my treatment. She has been proactive in recommending new treatments, both prescription and behavioral. Dr. Carroll is extremely well read and practiced in the newest therapeutic treatments and understands when they may be effective for your symptoms. Her beside manner is excellent; it is easy to discuss symptoms, concerns, or any questions that you have without feeling rushed. My calls are always returned in a timely fashion by the doctor (but yes you do have to leave messages on voicemail some of the time).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend Dr. Carroll!

Posted on November 21st, 2013

Dr. Carroll has a pleasant bedside manner which makes her easy to talk to about symptoms, etc. Being a migraine sufferer, Dr. Carroll recommended lifestyle modifications, therapeutic options, as well as tweaked my medications. I have never done better and I owe it to her. I found her office staff to be very helpful in getting through prior authorizations and calling me with updates; always friendly in my experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2013

Dr. Carroll is WONDERFUL - her staff, however, is hurting her practice. I have phoned 11 times in the past 3 days and have had 1 call answered live. Unfortunately, it was by a male staff member who seemed utterly confused by how to take a message. Needless to say, I've yet to receive a return call and can't get past the ever constant voicemail system.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfect Male Staff

Posted on February 8th, 2013

Dr Carroll was very helpful in treating migraines and prompt with appointment. What I loved the most was her male staff who treated me with the most kindness and professionalism.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2011

Very good for chronic migraines. Staff was rude though. She was good at spending time with me and showing that she cared. Always called back when need be.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2011

I have been to four different doctors for chronic migranes. She was the best. Really helpful and always caring.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katherine Carroll is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.