ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Casey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Casey?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Avoid

Posted on May 7th, 2016

Would never trust this person with a family member.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not good

Posted on February 20th, 2014

I was glad to see that I am not the only one that had a bad experience with dr. Casey. She is incredibly condescending. Made a possible critical mistake with my meds and you have a better chance of speaking to the President than talking to her directly. Left a message with a nurse days ago because she does not have voicemail, still waiting for a call back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She cost me a year of my life!

Posted on January 6th, 2014

Dr. Casey is the worst doctor that I have ever visited. I had Lyme disease and told her that my head was shaking. She abruptly instructed me to "forget that I ever had Lyme disease" because I had taken Doxycycline. Almost a year passed when I was properly treated by a neurologist with a severe head tremor due to Lyme disease in my central nervous system. I was given 8 months of Rocephin and am now negative for the horrific disease. Dr. Casey needs to retire. She is condescending and a terrible doctor!!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor excuse for a doctor

Posted on June 21st, 2012

I visited Dr Casey for Lyme Disease as suggested by my primary care MD. She spoke to me very condescendingly and gave me abvsolutely the wrong info. I have since seen another infectious disease doctor and a neurologist who is the head of neurology at a well respected hospital. They agree with me that she has no bedside manner and is very condescending. Worst of all, the neurologist, an expert in Lyme Disease said that there is absolutely no reason why she gave the advice that she did. According to him, she completely misread my blood test results and cost me an additional year of illness and stress. I think that she should lose her license!Even her colleagues dislike Dr. Casey. She is a legend in her own mind!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Condescending Dr. Casey

Posted on March 1st, 2012

Dr. Casey spoke to me like I was an idiot instead of a patient suffering with Lyme Disease who desperately needed her guidance. She told me to go home and throw out my Doxycycline which I did. 6 months later, I have central nervous system problems and am in need of intravenous antibiotics. Thanks Dr. Casey!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2009

Extremely competent and caring. Always provides explanations and always happy to answer patient questions. I could not imagine a better doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Casey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Neptune, NJ.