ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathryn Alcarez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathryn Alcarez?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on June 26th, 2017

I've had to see Dr. Alcarez a few times within the past 3 months to get cleared for surgery and for a general checkup. She is very professional and takes the necessary time to listen to patients about their symptoms and any issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Love her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2014

office staff is courteous and professional- the doctors there are board certified, smart and kind-each one excelling in their specialty-lab techs are smiling and painless- dr alcarez is lovely, she has an easy manner, warm n welcoming- doesnt rush-allows for excellent communication..good teamwork all around-and it all comes together nicely..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2011

Dr Alcarez is an excellent M.D. ! Not only does she know her medicine,but she is warm and genuine. She really cares about her patients and one can feel that.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2011

Fabulous! Warm, friendly, supportive...offered me her professional insight after thoroughly listening to my concerns/symptoms.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

Doc Alcarez is great doctor, she s very listening person and cordial. She is very concentrate to her job.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2010

Waited over an hour past my appointment time. While Dr. Alcarez was caring, she had no prescription/referral script left at her office. She said she would mail me the prescriptions and call the doctor that I needed the referral for. She never did. Then, I sent her an email. She never responded. Then I called and, as always, had to leave a message because no one ever answers the phone. It's been three days and I never got a call back. Just frustrating.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathryn Alcarez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.