ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathryn Davis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathryn Davis?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

A big NO

Posted on December 9th, 2017

Horrible woman. Put my baby in NICU and then apologized. Very angry with the way she handled the delivery of my first baby. I can’t say anything positive about her.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brusque and unfriendly

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

My first, and only, meeting with Dr. Davis was horrible. I was a transfer to the practice and she was incredibly unfriendly. This is my first pregnancy and she didn't once ask how I'm feeling. She came in to the room, barely shook my hand, said my charts looked fine and asked why I was there. It felt like she was forced to be there. Very impersonal and definitely NOT someone I want with me at my most vulnerable moment. I switched back to my old doctor even though insurance doesn't cover it. I can't speak to the rest of the doctors at the practice but even the receptionists were awful. The only positive thing about my experience was the nurse, Shelley, who took me to the room. She was so pleasant, upbeat and asked questions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Very easy going, straightforward, and to the point. Not afraid to share her personal opinion, which I appreciate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on September 12th, 2013

I began seeing Dr. Davis about a year ago after a horrible experience with my former OB. I just love her. She seems very knowledgeable and spends a great deal of time getting to know you and to the root of your problem. Would recommend her to anyone. She even called me from the airport on her way out of town to make sure I was doing ok.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

thankfully only saw her twice

Posted on October 23rd, 2012

My ob was a different doctor at the same Newton Wellesley practice. Unfortunately, Dr. Davis happened to be on call at the hospital the weekend after I delivered my baby. I saw her twice post-partum in the hospital and was SUPER thankful she wasn't the one there to deliver my child. Very brusque, didn't really ask how I was doing, just did a super quick check and was out the door. Not what a hormonal post-partum woman needs. I would recommend the practice but not this doc!

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2010

Dr. Davis has moved from this practice to one in MA, but I plan on continuing care with her once my baby is born (as I can't deliver in RI if I change practices now.) She is caring, friendly, and seems to know her stuff. She's got a good combination of practicality and humor, and I like the way she communicates with me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathryn Davis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton Lower Falls, MA.