The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathryn Mcneil Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathryn Mcneil?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Highly Dissatisfied

Posted on February 13th, 2017

I waited almost three months for this appointment and all I got out of it was a medical bill. What an immense waste of time. When I go to a doctor with a problem I expect some sort of treatment, explanation, education, Something. It was very obvious that Dr. McNeil had no interest in treating me. I was told to go see someone else. I have a serious medical problem that needs to be treated. Now I have to wait another 3 months to see someone else. Half a Year just trying to get help and all I get is medical bills. These doctors should be ashamed of themselves.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely amazing Psychiatrist!!

Posted on April 27th, 2015

I have been experiencing some severe depression since my son's (who died almost 7 years ago) birthday in February. I had tried to talk to my former psychiatrist about him before, and she was not at all receptive. "Get over it," she kept telling me. Yeah, right!! When I went to see Dr. McNeil, she was so amazing. Very compassionate, talked to me, let me talk, spent all the time I needed. Will definitely be switching to Dr. McNeil!! Staff was incredible, too! Extremely nice receptionist, and wonderful nurse!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quackery

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

Dr. McNeil is a drug pushing quack. She refused to consider a very extensive list of very severe side effects to what she was prescribing, continually trying to attribute these symptoms to anything and everything other than KNOWN side effects to the drug. At one point, she said she consulted with the "pharmaceutical rep" about these things. Enough said.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2012

I saw Dr Mcneil when she was a resident at UMC. I was an utter mess and she was amazing. She was caring and compassionate and she listened which was so important to me. If I could have brought her to MA with me when I left AZ I would have. I have seen other psychistrists/therapists since then but none have been as amazing as Kat was.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathryn Mcneil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.