The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathryn Wood Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 1
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathryn Wood?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

My first visit was excellent at old location in Frisco. But when the location changed and more exam rooms and patients, it seems like patient needs and concerns were no longer necessary. Staff is snipy and can hear all conversations in office area while waiting in exam room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2015

Very caring and genuine. Takes care of whole being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OK

Posted on August 4th, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Wood's office since I moved to Texas almost 13 yrs ago. I have to agree with some other reviewers in that Dr. Wood is a little difficult to connect with. I usually alternate yearly between seeing her or her PA Misty Rodgers. I have found that the Dr. Wood you get all depends on her mood/health on that particular day. She's a good doctor and has given me good advice but at other times she seems almost disinterested.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside Manner Could Have Been Better

Posted on January 30th, 2013

Wasn't personable with me... Maybe we just didn't click? I didn't feel a true since of care or empathy. Actually left feeling a little offended and stereotyped.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RECOMMEND!!!

Posted on April 6th, 2012

Dr. Wood has been my Dr. for about 10 years and I have referred friends to her that also have been pleased. She will explore homeopathic ideas as well when it comes to your care. I will continue to recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough caring doctor

Posted on April 5th, 2012

Dr Wood has been my doctor for years- she is very accessible to her patients - you just have to ask- I have never had a problem seeing her - you just have to ask- She does run tests when I need them and I feel that this is only when she needs the most accurate information - I feel this is to help her treat me-

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Doctor

Posted on April 2nd, 2012

Took 5 months to get an appt. as I was a new patient. Ran every test under the sun and refused to call me personally to discuss. Actually took time to write a personal letter to me chastising me for refusing to have additional testing done. Testing I had already had done in my previous location, however, she refused to call me to discuss. Worst experience with a Dr. I have ever had. Pretty sure she is only interested in running tests and not about her patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible doctor!

Posted on September 13th, 2011

Dr only spent 7 minutes with me. tried charging me 300 dollars worth of testing that she didnt tell me she was doing and that i did not ask for. She is completely impossible to get ahold of.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

Excellent bedside manner, takes the time and listens to what you have to say, does not rush you. Even makes a first time experience a ease (my 3 daughters used her for their first exam. Will have a comfortable exam with this Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OB-Gyn ever

Posted on April 18th, 2011

I have been having chronic bleeding problems ever since l was 16. I have been to several doctors who had diagnosed me many different way but it was not until l was 31 and went to see Dr. Wood that my bleeding got better. She put me on Lo-Ovral of which ever since then l have had normal periods and moderate bleeding like every other woman. l'm so excited than l can now do things l never used do to and have regained my self confidence and it's all thanks to her. You're the best Dr. Wood!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Wood is an excellent doctor

Posted on February 11th, 2011

I have been a patient of hers for several years and I think she is extremely professional and knowledgeable. She is vey good at treating her patients with the utmost level of respect and makes very helpful recommendations for improving one's diet adn nutrition. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a gynecologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2009

I've been a patient of Dr. Wood's for a number of years. She has always made visits relaxing and informative. She has also been the first Dr. when my Daughters needed to start seeing a OB. I have nothing but praise for Dr Wood and wish all women had a Doctor like her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathryn Wood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.