The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathy Bakenhaster Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathy Bakenhaster?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

With the my mother

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Let's just say to jury is out and the verdict is not looking good. Our appointment was 10:10 a.m. and as I type this it is 11:42 a.m. We have been sitting an exam room for a very long time. I'll rate again after the doctor arrives with the total time we waited. I hope she as one heck of a bedside manor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Dr Bakenhaster is very kind and thorough. She is a Godsend to me. !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 14th, 2015

VERY unprofessional & impersonal and in a hurry to rush you out of the office

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on February 5th, 2015

I think Dr. Bakenhaster is an excellent Dr. I never feel that she is rushing with me. She listens to what I say. She is very friendly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WONDERFUL PHYSICIAN

Posted on July 13th, 2012

I would definitely recommend Dr. Bakenhaster to all of my family and friends. She is HONEST and cares very much for her patients. I love that her office has Saturday hours for sick patients!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Has made late night return calls/really cares for families

Posted on July 4th, 2012

We have had her care through many crisis, especially with our children. She has been on top of the problems we had, has always responded by personal calls to our calls even when she was not on duty. The most compassionate caring and skilled family physician I have ever known. Mansfield is lucky to have her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2012

She is caring and compassionate. I went to a lot of other doctors and she is the only one who has helped me.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2012

The nurses and office staff are very pleasant both on the phone and in person.Dr Bakenhaster is very thorough in determining treatment through results of testing and questions. Although it is a busy office, I did not feel like just a number.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathy Bakenhaster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ontario, OH.