ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathy Guidry Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathy Guidry?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on April 18th, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr. Guidry's for about 10 years and have found her, and her staff, to be attentive and caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Physician

Posted on July 17th, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Guidry or Dr Clifford Schwartzenberg my adult life. She has always been attentive, and thoughtful toward my questions, or issues. My daughter has seen her since she was a teenager, taking great care of her, during 2 pregancies, one with preeclampsia. The entire office is professional, and caring.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Experience Ever!

Posted on December 27th, 2011

I have never been treated so poorly by a "professional." I am 3 months pregnant. I have been trying to make an appointment with Dr.Guidry for two weeks, and instead of help I've only been given excuses to why I'm not "worthy" to have her as my doctor. First, after a ten minute hold, I was told that I was not far enough along in my pregnancy to make an appointment. Secondly I was told she was not taking new patients, and was sent to another doctor's voicemail!"She may call you back,"as I remember. My mother is a patient of hers, so I asked her to try for me. When she called she was greeted with the same rudeness, just to be told in a condescending tone,"WE DO NOT ACCEPT MEDICAID PATIENTS." Then why is medicaid listed as a form of insurance accepted on her profile? I would rather have this child on my own than to have Kathy Guidry as my doctor. My mother is dropping her as well. I hope this has been helpful and that no one else is treated as though they are less of a person as I have.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr and staff are emotionless

Posted on November 1st, 2011

After going to dr Guidry for a few years, I'm done. I have a recurring infection and the nurse I spoke to says to me that maybe my husband is the problem (insinuating my husband may step outside of our marriage). Who does that? It's kind of hard for that to happen due to the fact that we can't because of the infection in the first place. Second of all the last time I go in to inquire about novasure she orders test that she had just taken a month prior at my yearly appt. my insurance co and I could not figure out why. Needless to say, I met my deductible for the year and have to wait until next year. So be aware and ask what she is going to test for. It can get pretty expensive.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No personality Not caring

Posted on September 28th, 2011

she does not explain anything and you get no personal experience at all. They pack the waiting room like sardines and you are just on a conveyor belt. I need a partial hysterectomy and all she said to me was "we don't need to take your ovaries" left me sitting there without a clue and no one else has a clue either and they make you feel stupid when you ask questions.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Guidry for years and have never had any problems. However the last couple of times I had to deal with her office I was not pleased. My appointment was at 10:20 and I was not called back until 12:45!!! And when I asked the girl at the front desk she completely got an attitude with me. She did not even bother to heck and see how many people were ahead of me because she told me I still had two people in front of me but I was the only one left in the waiting area.My Most recent encounter I had was a week ago when I found out I was pregnant and called to schedule my appointment. The scheduler made my appointment but failed to mention that ny ultrasound would not be on the same day. So when I asked about this I was blown off " oh your insurance will not pay for it to be done on the same day." well I am a senior medical coder and I knew she could not possibly know this info without calling my insurance. So I didd, and they do infant cover it. So when I called back the girl transferred me to the nurse My s

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2009

Dr. Guidry delivered both of my boys and I would not ever go to anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathy Guidry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.