ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathy Swicegood Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathy Swicegood?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2014

Been a patient of Doctor Kathy for approx. 7 years. At the age of 60 I can unequivocally say that she is the best doctor I have encountered in my lifetime. She is without a doubt THE most caring doctor I know. She is smart, but more importantly, she is interested, attentive and solicitous to her patients. Wish there were more -- many, many more -- doctors providing her standard of care!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good experience

Posted on October 7th, 2013

Dr. Swicegood, now called Dr. Franklin, is in a new office, Phoenix Family and Urgent Care, in Lenoir City. She listened to my medical issue and gave me two options for treatment. She also looked for the best price Rx. I was very satisfied with her expertise and her bedside manner. The front desk and nursing staff were very courteous and helpful. I went in the morning as a walk in patient and realized it would work better to came back in the early afternoon to get seen sooner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Practiuces Obamacare for elderly

Posted on May 8th, 2011

I specifically made the appontment to have precancerous lesions removed. the Dr. spent most of the time with her back turned on me filing out forms to get the money. told me what the lesions would look like if they became cancerous but did not remove them because they were not already cancerous. When I told her I would order lidocaine off the internet and remove the lesions with a razor blade she told me, "be careful you don't get an infection."

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2010

Dr. swicegood is great but the office staff is horriable

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr. swicegood!

Posted on June 17th, 2009

great to get along with and really tries to help you with what the problem is instead of just sending you on your way and taking your money!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2009

Dr. Swicegood has always been a very caring health care provider, she really takes time with her patients. I have never had an issue with the way she has treated me, no matter how serious or minor my problem has been. I cannot say the same for the office staff, starting with the office manager going all the way to Dr. Swicegood's nurse. They lack personality and professional skills, for this reason I am considering changing doctors, some of the staff is just down right rude and not willing to grant a simple request.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathy Swicegood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.