ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katrina Powers Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 18 Comments

3.6
  • 27
  • 2
  • 7
  • 5
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
24.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katrina Powers?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Dr. Katrina Powers takes the time out to listen and provide excellent medical care. I am so glad I found her.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

great doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Goes out of her way to help

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Dr Powers went above and beyond to help a relative of mine in a very difficult medical- social situation. I know how Drs usually respond in such situations as I am a Family Phys So know too how much extra effort Dr Powers made that usually is either not done or referred elsewhere(Drs don't get paid for work between office visits). Dr Powers extra care Makes me proud of my profession .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not impressed

Posted on June 27th, 2016

The nurse practitioner is he only person I have seen. She is fine. I just question not ever meeting the doctor. Also if you have gets done, you have to chase down the results. No one will call you. Overall, I am not impressed. I get that you can't be everything to everyone. I just think as a patient, I should at least get to meet the dr. Also I can use my insurance for the appointment but not the lbs. so that is either inconvenient or expensive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't see her for any Pain Treatment

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

If you are in pain and need something stronger than over the Counter medication. DO NOT GO SEE THIS DOCTOR

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

I am a longtime patient of Dr powers and i am very satisfied.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go if you want to pay a doctor for nothing.

Posted on July 31st, 2015

I had tests run to see why I don't feel well. I was told my tests came back ok so come back in six months. WTH? So they think that solved my problem that has been going on for years causing me headaches that make me vomit. I kept getting told for years that it was hormones and would go away someday. So I finally decided Id find a new family doctor and now I have to pay $62 to have my records sent. Records that they never looked at anyway..I know this because I had to fill her in that I had surgery and the records were sent to her months ago.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

i have been seeing Dr. Powers for 20 years. Love her...she's the best. Knowledgeable, approachable, and willing to spend time with you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 5th, 2015

I'm pretty sure she isn't really a doctor.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Opinion

Posted on April 24th, 2014

Dr. Powers may run late getting into see me, but, she gives me all the time I need when she is with me. She has great bedside manner. She works hard trying to get the medicine that will works best for me. She listens to all my concerns and addresses them. She responds in a timely manner on her patience portals website. Her lab tech is very great at her job and very friendly. The receptionist is friendly and accurate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not recommended

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Powers is a great Doctor but NEEDS NEW STAFF

Posted on May 16th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katrina Powers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Blue Springs, MO.