The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kaywin Carter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 12
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kaywin Carter?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

This place is a joke!

Posted on December 17th, 2016

I went to this facility for three months. Trying to give it the benefit of the doubt especially since their website says they specialize in high risk pregnancy. That was definitely a lie. I never once seen the actual doctor was stuck with a practitioner and after driving an hour and half they took blood pressure and weight and said ok your good to go. I could have given them that from home and saved the gas. You can never get anyone on the phone you have to leave a recording and if the doctor says call and ask for me you can leave message but nurse WILL NOT let you speak to doctor regardless. Also was never given any readings of any bloodwork that they say they supposedly mail you. Didn't get that but did get certified from them once I no longer wanted there service and chose another doctor. This place is pretty much a clinic and you will see if you go there that it definitely is a joke.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor!!

Posted on February 24th, 2016

I loved this dr. She was great. I actually had surgery so I can say her bedside manner is excellent. It's just hard to get an appt scheduled.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not the Best

Posted on October 16th, 2015

I was disappointed with Dr. Carter because she prescribed me to take a mammogram even though I am only in my 30's. My internist said that I shouldn't be having mammograms now because young people's breast tissues are still thick and hard for anyone to see anything inside them. I trust my internist because he is quite technically knowledgeable. That is why the AMA says that mammograms should start in one's mid-forties and higher. It does not make me want to go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

changed

Posted on September 1st, 2015

I have seen Dr Carter for 6 years now. I was very pleased 6 yrs ago and she was so attentive to my issues and ongoing PCOS. Since my second so. Two years ago her clinic and demeanour has changed. She is no longer attentive, rushes through the motions, and doesn't even follow up on my ongoing cystic problems. When I asked to have my tube tied, since I only have one remaining, she laughed and said it was no use and I would be on birth control for the rest of my life for the PCOS. If I was a new patient I would look elsewhere and in fact I am changing doctors as well.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Poor Service

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Dr. Carter was a real disappointment as a new patient. She did not introduce herself or ask me ANYTHING. I also received inaccurate information after a test. Later when I received some bad medical news from her, she provided no help or any follow-up. It's as if she did not care one bit. Please find a more caring, interested doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sad but true

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Dr carter had been my obgyn for 7 years. when I expressed my discontent with the the wait times I received a certified letter the following day saying I was given notice that she would no longer be my doctor. I couldn't belive it I was just a few weeks post pardom. She is a good doctor if your ok with waiting 2+ hours for an apointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2012

Dr. Carter is great. She answers your questions openly and honestly. I have had surgery and she doesn't waste time. She is on time and gets you in and out. All of my experiences with this physician have been great.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kaywin Carter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lufkin, TX.