The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Miller Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Miller?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Very good and very experienced. Seems very practical and accurate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on July 7th, 2014

I've been most impressed by Dr. Miller's attentive listening and patient explanations when we don't understand some medical condition. He never seems rushed and always has time for our questions. He even has called us to follow-up after a serious accident. He is an outstanding physician; just the kind of person you would want for your primary care doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Dr you could ever meet as a patient

Posted on June 3rd, 2014

This Dr is very arrogant and has poor bedside manner. I came in with a pre-existing condition and tried to let him know. He not only ignored what I was telling him, he misdiagnosed me and then became defensive when I tried to politely let him know. Dr. Miller is very rude and difficult to deal with. I read some reviews about him that appear to be from Texas and his reputation was the same there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inadequate commmunication of vital health information

Posted on October 26th, 2012

Dr. (Keith) Miller performed a poor job as the primary care physician for my father, for whom I am the primary caregiver and custodian. I rate this based on our own recorded observations and have divided it into three categories:1) Doctor communication (and clarity thereof) with the pt (patient) and those legally responsible for caregiving.2) Professionalism of office staff3) Doctor willingness and completeness of communications with other doctors providing care for the pt.*Note* Our information was similar to information found on other doctor review sites.1) Dr. Miller seemed to not realize that elderly pts needed more attention to whether or not his pts will comprehend and carry out his instructions (i.e. written and verbal communication with not only the primary pt, but also those legal caregivers/family members for the pt). On three separate occasions he provided information to an elderly pt with dementia and no one else. Not indicative of a medical professional used to dealing with the elderly or those not of sound mind.2) The office staff for Dr. Keith Miller, clearly did not place pt and family needs (within legal bounds) as a priority. As another pt so eloquently stated, "In this day and age an understanding and aware front office staff is vital for patient support. This staff appears to either not have adequate training or qualified supervision for the task of providing compassion." A severe statement with which our family agrees.3) On several occasions we had issues with Dr. Miller communicating with other physicians in a reasonable amount of time. Several times this resulted in calls from the physician expecting to hear from the doctor letting us know that Dr. Miller had not contacted them yet.Finally, is Dr. Miller a nice person? As far as we can tell he is. However this might not be enough for someone needing serious medical attention for their elderly family member or friend. It might be more appropriate (important) to ask if he is attentive to the needs of his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not attentive to needs of elderly patients

Posted on October 12th, 2012

Our family had serious issues with regards to Dr. Miller and his poor handling of information sharing between an elderly patient and his wife and legal caregivers. We were warned of this shortcoming, so some of the blame falls on us for not being prepared, however it should be known that this doctor has a history of not providing written documentation with clear and concise instructions (which he should have also gone over with the patient prior to the end of the appointment). This makes follow-up care and attention extremely difficult and is not indicative of a medical "professional" who is prepared for working with the elderly and perhaps those who are not too clear-of-mind. All-in-all we were very disappointed with not only the doctor and his lack of follow-up care as well as the front desk staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Miller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaverton, OR.