ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Ellis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Ellis?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 28th, 2017

I am very satisfied with Dr. Ellis. I feel that he is a highly trained, excellent Doctor and takes the time to listen to you about your concerns and uses his expertise to evaluate and diagnosis your condition accurately. I am very happy to have Dr. Ellis as my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2016

If I could have rated 0 stars I would have. Hard to get an appointment, even after hospital discharge orders require. This is for a patient who has been seeing him 10-15 years. Disappointing. Staff issues as well. Not confident in current care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Used to be good, not so great now

Posted on March 12th, 2013

I have seen Dr. Ellis for many years (probably over 10). Most of my appointments have been physicals (I like being healthy) and only a few over the years with other things that required minor Rx (antibiotics). Those appointments were great and he was pleasant. The latest appointments over the past few years I've noticed his bedside manner lacking (I think he may be slightly moody). The last one, he looked me over (was very quiet) and left the room saying he'd be back. A nurse came in with the Rx and didn't even explain the issue he diagnosed me with. I had to read on mymercy.net what he diagnosed! My issues have not been serious --but I still want a caring provider. He's not showing me that he would be the one I would want as my advocate should something very serious happen with my health. You have to ask yourself that very question when you are healthy. Establish a good relationship with a provider who is going to be your best advocate . So, I am on the search for a better provider.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2011

Appears to be a very knowledgable physician, and listens carefully. Dont let the electronic medical record that he is working on distract you. He really is listening to you. Ask him questions and you will see.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

Took time. Most of all listened to me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2010

Dr. Ellis was extremely professional and an excellent doctor. His staff is caring and always very nice and responsive. Glad he is my doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Ellis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.