The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Black Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 36
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Black?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Best DR. In the US

Posted on November 12th, 2017

SAVE MY LIFE THANK DR.KEITH BLACK

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Dr. Black performed a craniotomy on my husband for regrowth of an oligodendroglioma. Rick came through the surgery with no negative neurological deficits. He also feels much more clarity in his thought processes. Thank you Dr. Black for your precise expertise.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2016

Dr. Black, as busy a man as he is, is also very personable, caring and the most professional. I owe him my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.

Posted on July 26th, 2016

I owe my life to Dr. Black. He is a very talented and caring brain surgeon; The Best!. Thank you Dr. Black.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brain

Posted on January 14th, 2014

Hi my name is Teresa. I have a dermiroid cyst in the center of my brain. I have Kiaser but they keep dragging there feet. They gave me steroids to help the pain. but every time I don,t have the meds I get very bad headaches. I,ve been to the ER 3 times since dec12th. can you help me. I,ve been having pain on and off for 2to3 years. I feel there giving me the round around. I,m going on medical leave for a while cause i never know how i will feel the next day.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Black is Awesome and I didn't need to have anymore brain surgeries afterr his surgery and had 2 previous ones!

Posted on July 23rd, 2011

It was the best decision we made to find a way to get to LA and have Dr. Black perform my review and surgery. My other doctor gave me a 20% chance of being paralyzed and Dr. Black said less than 1% chance! Well worth the trip.....he also helped me have the correct type of chemo needed and radiaton. I had 2 previous surgeries and no reoccurrence! yeah:)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 19th, 2010

Dr. Black was somewhat arrogant and uncaring so I'm glad that I had my surgery with another surgeon.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best there is........

Posted on August 4th, 2010

GOOD DOCTOR AND HE IS A GOD SURGON

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Best or the Best neurosurgeon

Posted on July 13th, 2010

I had Brain Surgery by Dr.Black and i fell like new. Hes not only one of the best but a Good Man GOD Bless Him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2009

Thanks for your good work. God bless you real good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2009

from personal experience he is an amazing doctor and person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Black is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.