ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. L Simmons Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. L Simmons?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Keeping appointments.

Posted on May 24th, 2012

I was reffered by my DR. to see Dr. Simmons, after getting a letter in the mail with my Appt. date and time I put in for time off at my work so I could make the Appt. a few days before my Appt. i recieved a letter in the mail where they was CX my appt. so they sent me a new appt. date and time. I changed my dates off at work and then a few days before this appt they sent me yet another letter saying they was CX this appt also. Now keep in mind my DR. wanted me to see him ASAP i am a 24 year old mother of 2 small children, i keep getting very dizzy light headed, palpations and near syncopy, sometime with syncopy. I can not tell when one of these spells are going to hit they are come all of a suddden, I drive 30 miles each day to work with my 2 children with me. Finally after 3 CX appts. and 2 Months later i get into see him. When i got to my appt. i was in there and out before my acutally schulded appt. time. That was nice but it was them actually keeping the appt after they are made...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2012

His nurse needs a lesson on courtesy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

staff and doctor

Posted on January 18th, 2012

this was the worst experience i ever had was treated like i was a problem instead of a patient. he came in the room no how are you anything was very rude i had a mild stroke weak on right side and and all he did sat down and said i was lazy !!! .. and he wanted to do a 3 day eeg this was dec 1 and after repeated calls from us and my own doctors office .. they waited over a month to refer me now i have a huge new deductible and all they tell me is they cant help it they waited so long my doc office said should never take a month to do a refferal not a good experience they set up a appointment and didn't even contact me and knowing cant afford it...stay away if you can

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2011

Dr Simmons has always addressed my issues with an open mind, listening to my input. He has taken excellent care of me through the years and I feel very safe in his hands. He has an excellent staff that makes my visits comfortable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2010

Getting in to see Dr. Simmons for my first visit was difficult and I had to wait several weeks, but once I saw him I understood why. I've never had a doctor who took so much time to explain why certain tests were being ordered and why he suspected the condition that he was testing for. He has made me feel like a partner in my health care through every step of the process.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2009

Dr. Simmons seemed hurried; did not take time to properly introduce himself especially since it was my first visit. His nurse did not bother to even introduce herself. My first impression was poor and I feel uptight about having to go back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor, took time to listen

Posted on September 10th, 2009

I really appreciate Dr. Simmons and his staff. He is very caring, he listens, takes care of me, goes over in detail my old records and new records .. works with me on my medications to make sure they are actually helping and the right dose, and sends updates to my primary care doctor. Great doc. NO PROBLEMS with him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. L Simmons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.