The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Stowers Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Stowers?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Dr. Stowers has been my girls physician since 2003. He truly cares about our girls and takes the time to talk to them and me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Pediatrician on NKy

Posted on December 11th, 2014

Dr. Stowers is an amazing pediatrician. Although, his strictness can be a put off to some folks. He truly loves and cares about the kids he sees. My wife and I foster and have adopted and he has been a tremendous support to us with dealing with sensitive medical issues. I would recommend him to any one!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2013

Wonderful he was my pedi doctor and knw is my sons could not ask for Better doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doc Rocks

Posted on December 9th, 2010

My daughter sees Dr. Stowers. He is awesome. He is always very careful to answer all my questions and refer me on if he thinks something more serious is going on. During flu season, he keeps the office open til 8 or 9 at night. I have a friend with an Autistic son that is terrified of the doctor's office that also sees Dr. Stowers. To allay the boy's fear, he sees that patient in the car. I wish I could find a GP (for me) as great as he is with my girl.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2009

Dr. Stowers is a really sweet Dr and has always taken such good care of my daughter. I would recommend him to care for your child.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MIsdiagnosised child - left severely disabled

Posted on July 17th, 2009

Misdiagnosised my child after weeks of visits. Child was left with severe brain damage, as a result. Went to court and won a settlement. He has been sued numerous times -- do your homework before you select this doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician and Practice

Posted on February 10th, 2009

I have been seeing the practice and Dr. Stowers for 4 1/2 years for my 2 children.. he has consistently given caring, accurate diagnoses, answered all my questions, and referred my daughter to another specialist for follow up. He has called us personally as a follow up several times. The practice is clean, bright and has a sick and well visit partition. I would highly recommend this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Stowers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burlington, KY.