The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Alleyne Is this you?

Filter Reviews

86 Ratings • 20 Comments

3.7
  • 45
  • 12
  • 6
  • 4
  • 19

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Alleyne?

Showing 12 of 86 Ratings

Does more damage than good

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Spends a few minutes with you and doesn't really care. His incompetence and uncaring attitude has left me with deformity, disabilities, and excruciating pain. Run while you can, I can't believe he is still a practicing doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor. Have had 3 surgeries with him and results have been very good

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Angry patient

Posted on November 28th, 2016

I had surgery on. My right shoulder and he never saw me after the surgery! I have had problems ever since and would never send anyone to him ever. What doctor performs surgery and never talks to the person he worked on? This doctor should be banned from practicing ever again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr ever

Posted on September 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

IT Administrator

Posted on September 16th, 2016

I had him for knee surgery and he was great. If I have surgery again I definitely will call him again.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassion

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Dr. Alleyne is very knowledgeable in his field. He will give you the fact and allow you to make your decision based on his recommendation. He doesn't pressure you, he will work a plan that best fit what you are comfortable with. Although, he is very busy and wait time can me longer than you would expect, he does give you the time to talk once you are in with him. I would recommend him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Dr. Alleyne seems to be a busy man. I feel he is well knowledgeable in this field of orthopedics how ever my last few appointment we spent time talking about unrelated topics then was told to return to a follow up. Not much attention to the issue at hand.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing experience with Dr. Alleyne

Posted on September 8th, 2015

It was the most amazing experience ever and Dr. Alleyne was and amazing choice. The wait time was little to none, the staff was great, the doctor hooked me up in know time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on June 5th, 2015

Excellent physician. Professional Staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor ever !!!

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

After my I inital visit with this is so called doctor I've decided that I will not be going back for the follow up. Worst bedside manner I've ever experienced !!!! Spent very little time other than a quick diagnosis, no smile, very lousy overall attitude. Do not go to him !!!! Staff is very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2014

Had meniscus surgery in February, and I still severe bursitis in october. Can't get appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

D. Barrows

Posted on September 21st, 2012

professional attentive He spent adequate time explaining my injury I did not feel rushed He was very thorough and I felt he really cared about me as a patient

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Alleyne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Windsor, CT.