ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Ballou Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 7 Comments

1.7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Ballou?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Dr. Ballou goes too fast and doesn't listen to my concerns. He dismissed my concern with taking a medicine. His nurse has an interesting mood and is not usually very friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a joke!

Posted on October 28th, 2013

First off new patients?? yeah right!! if you want to be seen twice a year go this guy. Also, if want to be treated like your health doesn't matter and be sent on a wild goose chase go this guy. They won't put you on the schedule, when they do they'll call to reschedule later and later, they won't put in your prescription refill, and if that wasn't enough he'll fly in and out and barely look at you or speak to you. GREAT JOB DOC!!! NOT!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He Could Care Less

Posted on August 17th, 2013

I'm seeing this doctor as a PCP for my HMO while my main purpose is to have a hip replacement and have already seen my specialty doctor (ortho surgeon). Ortho says THR is only option but needed an updated MRI since my last one was over 6 months old, to justify surgery for my insurance company. Surgeons don't do pain management pre-op, the PCP does. Dr. Ballou knew I was going to have surgery and I had to get established with him so he performed an H&P of which the janitor could do better. When he did hernia check, I told him I had prostate concerns because of difficulty urinating and always feeling like my bladder was full so asked if he could check my prostate since my britches were down (and I truly never like a prostate check as they're embarrassing!) as I was concerned. He said no, "some other time". WTH? He was dismissing me like I was a Target shopper and he was the cashier and I said WAIT! Explained I needed him for pain management. Gave him my med history and told him I was concerned about all the acetaminophen I've been talking (with narcotic) over last 10 months as I and other people have noticed my eyes looking yellowish and my urine being dark. He comes back with a Fentanyl patch script which was totally inappropriate. I don't need to be dependent on Fentanyl then have surgery and have it abruptly ended only to withdraw during recovery post-op. I'm not a cancer patient and I'm not terminal! Another WTH! Oxycodone or hydromorphone would have been fine while waiting for liver panel blood work to come back, then stay on one of those or back to hydrocodone. I didn't need to be put on the strongest med in the books, sheesh! Anyway...just very poor skills, personality, communication, etc. Didn't once ask if there were any issues going on with me I was concerned about. He could care less...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pathetic

Posted on August 23rd, 2011

First off, the guy, dare I say MD Ballou didn't even look me in the eye once while I was explaining my situation. Next, he starts palpating the completely wrong area of pain even though I had just told him my story and then ignores other concerns that I felt were much more serious. Before I even know what was going on, he's out the door before I even had time to let him know that I needed a prescription refill. If you like being blown into the wind by someone who is supposedly concerned about your well being, then go to this guy---he'll treat you right, a true robot.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Listened well

Posted on May 27th, 2011

When I explained my symptoms to him he listened well and then made a couple of recommendations. I felt like he actually valued my opinions. He was quick to give me a referral and made sure to schedule a follow up.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Totally the worst

Posted on September 17th, 2010

No bedside manor. Did not explain anything. Would not listen to conserns felt blown off I filed a complint on him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the dough man

Posted on April 21st, 2010

I do not think he personally cares about his patients and I think he just guess at what's wrong or tells you there's nothing wrong. I had gall stones for 3 years and he had test done and found nothing, but he was doing the wrong test. My ob/gyn doctor found out what was wrong with one visit of me telling her what was wrong.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 29th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Ballou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redlands, CA.