The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Berdick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

158 Ratings • 47 Comments

3.5
  • 77
  • 13
  • 15
  • 9
  • 44

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Berdick?

Showing 12 of 158 Ratings

Still a pill mill

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Rude, uncaring MD. Got cash you can get anything RX you want.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

GREAT BED SIDE MANOR ALSO CARES ABOUT YOUR CONCERNS

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2016

Dislike hours of waiting to be called. Made appt two months in advance and still waited 2 hrs/15minutes.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ridiculous wait EVERY time

Posted on October 19th, 2016

I have seen this doctor for several years and have never waited less than an hour and a half to get in. This in spite of the fact that I always make an appointment. Never again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Berdick for over ten years. My family goes to see him. There is a long wait to see him. And sometimes there are a lot of confrontational patients that take things out on his staff. I have been there when patient which seem like drug seekers don't get what they want from him that they start screaming and yelling at the staff. The staff try to be as helpful as possible but when someone is yelling and swearing at you it gets very difficult. However, Dr. Berdick is open from 5:30-5:30 and try's to make it very easy to come in if you need to see a doctor right away. However the phone system if very difficult. It always seems like there is a problem or the staff is just too busy to get to the phones so it is just easier to walk in than to call. I am so pleased to have found a doctor that I can get in to see whenever I need too. It is so much better than going to the hospital and waiting six-eight hours. Or waiting two to three days to get a appointment with another doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ABOUT DR. BERDICK

Posted on September 26th, 2016

HE HAS BEEN VERY GOOD TO ME, SOMETIMES A LONG WAIT BUT WORTH IT. BUT NOW AN ISSUE MAYBE, TRIED TO CALL ABOUT AN PROBLEM AND IT SAYS PHONE IS NON WORKING NO. I NEED M EDS WILL HAVE A SEIZURE WITHOUT IT, A LONG DRIVE TO SEE IF HE SUDDENLY CLOSED BUSINESS , HAVE NO OTHER DR. SCARED. HEARD HE WAS CLOSE DOWN BEFORE, ANYONE KNOW WHY? THANKS

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My family loves him

Posted on August 17th, 2016

I love dr berdick, he has helped me so much! I have lupus and when other docs won't listen, he will.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

They never answer the phone and the wait time is insane!!! 2-3 hours and his staff is not the nicest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Most disgusting doctors office in the world. Rude nurses and waited 3hrs after my appointment

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2016

I've seen him once and I have no complaints except the wait time is crazy. He gave me all my meds I needed and not one was a controlled substance.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2016

THE BEST DOCTOR

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST doctor I've found in 60 years!

Posted on May 14th, 2016

I have gone to Dr Berdick for about 15 years now. Dr Berdick is the most professional, knowledgable and caring Doctor I have known in my 60 years on earth. I cannot recommend him highly enough..

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Berdick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.