The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Buch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Buch?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2017

A dictor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

Dr. Buch is an outstanding physician. He has treated me for more than 13 years and has been instrumental in diagnosing other disorders related to my Crohn's Disease (I have 6 auto-immune diseases). He follows up with all of my other physicians and makes sure he has all of their reports. He monitors all of my medications, not just those related to my Crohn's, and will call other doctors to change my prescriptions if he thinks they may do me harm in the long-term. Dr. Buch is compassionate, thorough and the utmost professional at all times. In my opinion there is no one better.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Doc is not for everyone

Posted on October 2nd, 2009

I have seen three kind of doctors so far.First those who listen to your problems and do not understand or know, assume something about your illness to diagnose and leave it at that.Second type are those who hear your concerns, translate that into medical jargon,add a few tests / labs to it and they are done.This doc belongs to the third genre. He heard me, had a thorough discussions with me and tried to analyze my issues. He found a genetic issue that previous doctors and I did not even imagine. And by the way, previous doctors misread and misdiagnosed me.He is a straight talker, with business like attitude. So if you want sugar coated talks with no substance, I recommend not to visit him. But if you want to cure your problems and are ready to work with this doc in a non-nonsense manner, he the guy for you.In short, he is the best I have ever seen. Good Luck.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2009

I've had 6 colonoscopies by Dr. Buch. He is top-notch and knows what he's going. Hospital staff know him as one of the best. My internist goes to him, too. He treats my wife, too, for Crohn's Disease. She says he is the best and has helped her a lot through the last 15+ years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4 Star Doctor!

Posted on February 26th, 2009

Very strict about his care. Makes sure his patients get all the treatments done and have the best care possible.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Buch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.