ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Hsu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.9
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Hsu?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

office refused to correct error in billing. Charged my insurance company for wrong billing code!

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Dr. Hsu and Stacey are great- his billing department- Ashley is not so great or knowledgable. I reached out several times advising that i was billed incorrectly. She claimed I did not meet my deductible. I was charged for a surgery instead of a check up. my insurance company was charged $3k for Dr. Hsu inserting the scope in my nasal cavity. I was billed incorrectly. When I told Ashley I would take legal action if this is not corrected, she refused to speak to me. I shortly received a letter saying I cannot receive service anymore. I would not recommend this office because of the incorrect billing which cost me double!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

His Office Sucks!

Posted on May 2nd, 2014

I was sent here on a referral - personally called and set the appointment. When arriving - was rudely told I was in the wrong place and with the wrong doctor. Was told I would have to reschedule and could not be worked in. As I stood there, another patient came in WITHOUT an appointment and was immediately given access. This guy may be great - but his office sucks. Very unprofessional, rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful service and not attention

Posted on February 7th, 2014

Doctor office has a sign everywhere saying Not cell phone inside their office and when going to see the doctor he let me waiting in the chair where he was examining me several times to answer text and calls that obviously was not emergency as he was laughing about it and did not put enough attention to my symptoms or medical history. Staff was awful.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Dr. Hsu and his staff are amazing! They all were with me every step of my ordeal, they made sure I understood my diagnoses, treatment plan, and as far as bedside manner I could not ask for more they literally were like family to me!! I thank God every day for Dr. Hsu and his staff !!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2012

Being that I had this ENT problem for over 2 months Dr. Hsu was very thorough. I was placed on an antibiotic and a steroid and other things and then was told that I would need a CT scan done of my sinuses after the course of the meds were done. Also was told that I would need to have an audiogram done after the CT scan and we would proceed from there. Dr. Hsu was very hands on and took the time to listen to my concerns and his PA was absolutely wonderful! They do return calls that day and do care very much about their patients. Would highly recommend this doctor!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2010

your employee patricia is very rude and unprofessional every time i call your office. Every one else is nice and curtious. Not her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2010

My son was experiencing a non-stop nose bleed that even the Medical Center of Plano ER couldn't treat. Dr. Hsu not only treated it successfully, his office staff got us an appt. the same day! I refer Dr. Hsu to family and friends whenever they need an ENT!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best ENT

Posted on July 2nd, 2010

Dr. Kenneth Hsu is an amazing ENT. He was so concerned about my care. I appreciated him so much and absolutely recommend him. He gets 10 stars from me. I wish all doctors whe that concerned about their patients. Thank you, Dr. Hsu.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very nice doctor, but did not inspire confidence

Posted on September 29th, 2009

He gave me the impression that he was unsure how to treat my condition and his recommended treatment was unsuccessful. In fairness to him, I did not go back for a followup, but the initial office visit was so expensive that I was unwilling to risk paying for another unsuccessful visit.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc!

Posted on April 15th, 2008

Dr Hsu was excellent - he did my thyroid surgery and it went very well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Hsu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.