The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Judson Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
60 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Judson Jr?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Absolutely hands down the best doctor I have seen. Takes the time and looks at your records. I remembered a detail from a record from long ago on the way out of the office that I failed to mention. He was in the reception office so I mentioned it. He opened my chart and referred to the record in it quoting it immediately. He was already aware of it even though I forgot to mention it. He is very kind and helpful. Has a good sense of humor too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome dr

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Had to have my icd upgraded and surgery was canceled the first time cause other dr didn't tell what was going . After word he made some calls got things taken care of for me icd replaced now and everything is great very good dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best. Doctor. Ever

Posted on January 16th, 2014

I was scared to death to receive a pacemaker at age 52. The first doctor I'd seen was abrupt and dismissive, failing to explain anything and merely indicating that I must have the surgery or face the consequences. I scheduled the surgery but was literally sick with dread. The minute I met Dr. Judson on the morning of the surgery, my fears were put to rest. He has more personality and bedside manner than any doctor I've met. He is professional and caring and spends so much time with the patient and family that you'd think you were his only responsibility. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a doctor for electrophysiology. I give him four stars and only regret that there aren't five!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor/Surgeon

Posted on September 30th, 2013

My husband was in Allegheny Hosp for back surgery when an aneurysm erupted in his heart. Dr. Judson saved my husbands life though it hung by a thread. He had to put him in a coma to ablade the aneurysm. The entire week he kept me and my family in the loop, he came to find us 2-3 times a day! He was very kind, and was happy to see us a year later when we happened to be in Pittsburgh. He's a prince!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible chest pain for hours after

Posted on May 21st, 2012

heartless and did not carehow i felt. i felt so alone

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most personable Doctor I've ever met!

Posted on January 17th, 2012

Dr. Judson is really down to earth and my father (74) who is dying from (CHF) takes a strong liking toward Ken. Our family appreciates his care and passion for his clinical electrophysiology.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2016

Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Judson Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cumberland, MD.