The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Adams Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Adams?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Sarcastic, critical of other doctors, would never go to him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 5th, 2012

Was very sick, could not get an appt., was told instead to go to the emergency room where I also got very bad care. Tried for an entire week to see Dr. Adams and still could not, ended up at UNC Hospital very sick. You cannot get good medical care here or anywhere else in Rocky Mount

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on July 9th, 2012

I've always had good experiences with him. I've found him to be a caring man, interested in my health and willing to take time to talk with me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Getting an appointment

Posted on January 27th, 2012

Had a very bad accident, tried for a week to see him, shrugged me off, had nurse to call me back, would not take time to talk with me himself. Due to length of time it took me to get medical assistance was in very bad shape, this was in Sept., and still recouperating and this is Jan. Will never see him again. For illnesses such as colds, etc. he may do well but not anything major

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 19th, 2011

Follow up is terrible, phone calls not returned, poor bedside manner, smirks at questions that are asked. Not used to be this way, not sure what his problem is at this point

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2009

best doctor ever :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Adams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rocky Mount, NC.