The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Roth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Roth?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

KEEPS CANCELLING APPOINTMENTS

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

They cancelled my appointment 3 times before they got in. Then I got in and finally got the follow-up appointment. I received an email saying to log into the website because my appointment was changed for my blood draw. I logged in and the appointment was CANCELLED! I guess they do not want any patients, because they continue cancelling appointments. The worse thing is that I did not get a call, nor explanation and the site only says Appointment cancelled. This doctor and the office staff SUCK!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 1st, 2012

An appointment at the DMV is more pleasant than walking into the office of dr. kenneth roth. he treats you as if you are a number that can be crammed into the shortest time possible and lacking any connection with the patient. I have visited this office half a dozen times hoping for improvement and the unfriendly staff never ceases to amaze me. Trying to receive a referral or answer from this office requires persistent follow through - they will rarely contact you. As for Dr. Roth himself, has a pure lack for providing good patient care. After 10 months of pain, I requested a secondary opinion and a MRI unto which I was told "its too expensive and unnecessary." DO NOT go to this doctor. He is old, careless and will not give you the time of day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2011

Great guy, good bedside manner. Very healthy guy that truly cares about your health and well being

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst staff ever

Posted on May 18th, 2011

Try calling and make an appointment. The girl TINA is condescending and makes you feel like you are wasting her time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Dr.

Posted on July 29th, 2010

Dr. Roth seems to be very good at being a medical professional, seems to really know his job well. I feel he has my best interest at heart. If I had any adverse comment, it would be that Dr. Roth's bedside manner could use some work at times. Sometimes he is very good, other times he can seem a bit abrupt. The other Doctors in the office are also very good to outstanding. All seem to truly care about their patients.I've never had a problem getting in either the same day or next. The office staff can always work some magic.Overall, I would highly recommend this office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does he care? No

Posted on April 25th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2009

After many years visiting many doctors in different cities, Dr. Roth is one of the most professional physicians. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Roth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.