The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Bartruff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Bartruff?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

EXCELLENT CARE AND SO FUNNY

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2012

Watch out. I was alone in the room with this man in 2005 and he physically abused me. He pinched my nose and grabbed my neck during the exam. I have pictures of his fingerprints on my neck and my eyes watered from the nose pinch. He was extremely rude, disrespectful, and appeared to be under the influence. I filed a complaint and a police report but nothing was done because there were no witnesses.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on December 7th, 2011

I visited several dermatologists prior to being recommended to Dr. Bartruff. He correctly diagnosed my condition and treated it aggresively after it not respond to previous treaatment. He is a caring, bright and knowledgeable physician. His office staff, specifically Carol, was more than helpful and extremely kind. I would sincerely recommend Dr. Bartruff to all.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2010

I like the guy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2010

Dr. Bartruff is a great Doctor. He doesnt beat around the bush and force you to spend tons of money to get unnecessary tests. I've gone to him with two separate issues and he immediately took care of both. I would strongly recommend him to anyone seeking immediate results.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Bartruff terrific Doctor

Posted on September 16th, 2009

Dr Bartruff immediately knew what I had and exactly what to do about it. His treatment has proven to be a good one. I would recomend Dr Bartruff to anyone. I had already been to 2 other Drs. with my problem and he was the one to immediately diagnosis it and treat it effectly. I will always go to Dr Bartruff for any problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2009

Dr. Bartruff is great. He sees the problem and cures it without doing a million unnecessary tests that cost a fortune! He always cures what is wrong.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not go to this doctor!

Posted on October 24th, 2008

This guy is a quack! Do not see this doctor. He burned my face with alpha hydroxy in random spots (not on my acne.)He never even examined my face. He didn't even make eye contact with me. He was very hyper and nonsensical. The office is dirty and I was very unhappy when I left.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Bartruff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.