The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kent Carson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kent Carson?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Eczema expert!

Posted on March 11th, 2017

If you suffer from eczema, he has great ideas how to help and respects your opinion if you don't like using a lot of chemicals. My rash has improved since going to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Still waiting Biopsy results

Posted on May 30th, 2012

My wife and I both had appts for biopsies. She was called the next day with results. I am now 8 days out and haven't heard back from the office. I called yesterday morning and someone was to get back to me.I tried to call again at 4:30, but only got a busy signal each time until after 5:00 when I got the answering service. They are not in the office today (Wednesday) so now I have to wait for at least another day to get results.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Brilliant and Multifaceted Physician!

Posted on April 18th, 2010

Dr. Carson is quite possibly the most intelligent and well-versed physician that I have ever met in the medical field. He has treated me for severe acne and has given my mother collagen for over 25 years. He is a gifted surgeon, pediatrician, scientist, and psychologist as well as being a gifteed artist. Dr. Carson has treated me on numerous occasions, and he has my utmost respect. He is also very well-preserved with a kind yet professional bedside manner.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2010

Great, knowledgeable, and professional doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent, safe, thorough

Posted on August 30th, 2009

Have seen this M.D. for 8 years. He is thorough, communicative. He has provided me with excellent care. For two patients who I referred he was able to provide treatment and help which other dermatologists had not provided. One person went from daily pain to effective treatment within one week. He is caring, thorough and expert.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kent Carson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.