ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kentaro Yamada Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.5
  • 22
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kentaro Yamada?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

He's very prpgessional

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2015

He actually listens, and never talks down to you. A rare doctor who's both knowledgeable and kind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on November 6th, 2012

Dr. Yanmada is a kind and caring physician. He asks all the right questions and really listens to your answers and concerns. I highly recommend him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2012

Dr. YAMADA YOU ARE AWSOME

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on May 18th, 2012

I have known the doctor for several years. He is very courteous and very thoughtful to diagnose and treat my eye issues. I have no problems in referring him to my friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Yamada is incompetent

Posted on May 15th, 2012

Dr. Yamada effectively destroyed my close vision, and the overall quality of my eyesight, by implanting an incorrect size lens in my one functioning eye, during the cataract surgery. Since I am a Type 1 diabetic, I could not risk a second lens replacement surgery, so I am left with permanent poor eyesight. Dr. Yamada showed little concern or compassion for the error, even after admitting to me his mistake.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2011

I have been his patient over the last five years. He is always pleasant and cheerful to greet me and listens attentively on my problems. He has diagnosed my problems correctly and provided excellent solutions. I think that he is an excellent M.D.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Genuine and Knowledgeable

Posted on April 8th, 2011

I just came from my annual eye exam with Dr. Yamada and I walked away, again, impressed with this professional. Not only does he really KNOW his stuff (He's a Diplomate, folks!), but he remembered details from our conversation from a year ago! This is a doctor who really listens to his patients. I appreciate his bedside manner, quick smile, and attentiveness. I also appreciate that he not only knows his craft, but he knows the intricacies of my insurance policy and how to save me money. He's trying to establish his patient base, but not at the expense of unnecessary costs to his current patients. If you're looking for a genuine and knowing professional to guide you through the complexities of eye care, Dr. Yamada is your man!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2011

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2010

Probably the best in San Diego

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kentaro Yamada is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.